Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2000 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 497 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 100 | Next

Fantastic in any weather, great gas mileage

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 184,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very comfortable interior layout."

Cons: "no arm rest (some do have them)."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've had this car for years and I love more and more every year, very reliable, value has held up well. Still has good gas mileage for its class and handles snow like its nothing."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

excellent car

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One owner, me. Kept in garage. $47,000 miles on it. In perfect condition. Clean, no dents. I have taken very good care of it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

very reliable and comfortable car to own.

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 187,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very soundly built"

Cons: "not a chick magnet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good car to own and very reliable and economical.25 mpg at the least and comfortable,roomy.only con if you absoulutly had to name one is a touch boring."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best all purpose car I've ever owned.

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "not a lot of computer stuff"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I will never sell it. I'm going to be buried in it. 2001-02 are the only CRV's that have NEVER had a recall. On the other side of the coin..... I look after it with obsessive loving care."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Saturday, November 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable and roomy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned this car for 9 years. Have never had to have anything except basic maintenance i.e., oil changes, tires, radiator flush, etc. done. Very reliable car, great gas mileage. Large cargo area; with back seat or seats down will hold a lot of stuff. No complaints. I am looking to purchase a new Honda in the future, either another CRV or a Fit."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 100 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals