Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2000 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 504 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 101 | Next

Best Vehicle Ever for small families

By on Friday, February 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best Value in class"

Cons: "none for me"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this 1999 CRV in 2002 with 30,000 mi, perfect for a family of 4. Great cargo space Extremely dependable. AWD very useful in crazy TX weather. After adding 13yrs & 175000 to it, I'm getting another one! It's still on Consumer Reports best buy list."

Love of my life...letting her go makes me sad.

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 235,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "Seats are hard & cup holders could be deeper."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got her at 95,000 miles in 2007. I have had 3 timing bests, and many 30,000 mile services done, and normal things that happen to older cars, but I don't regret any of it. Great automatic AWD car. I'm getting her little sister a 2010 AWD Element very soon. It's simple, take care of her and she will never let you down. I have all her maintenance done on time. She will run forever if you take care of her. If the next person who gets her takes care of her the way I have, I know she will be good to 400,000 miles. You see my bond with my very dear friend in what I am writing."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good Car, very reliable, great in the snow!

By on Thursday, February 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "4 Wheel Drive. Convenient controls, good mileage."

Cons: "Has some dents in body."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We've been driving this car for 5 years. No major repairs, all normal maintenance. Very reliable, efficient,great in all weather. Everything works. Tires good, brakes good, engine good. If we keep this car, I assume we will get another 5 years at least from it. Timing belt and water pump have been replaced last year. Regular oii changes and maintenance. Good value."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

First new car and the best ever!

By on Tuesday, January 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 192,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

On vacation in New Hampshire!

"Bought this car new in 2000 and still have it 15 years later. Aside from regular maintenance and replacement of worn parts, this car has been a gem. Trying to keep it going until our kids have both learned to drive. What a shame that Honda no longer makes this model with a manual transmission! Wondering what to do when we finally have to replace it...if you see a used one with low miles, it is definitely worth looking at. Thanks for the great experience, Honda."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

On vacation in New Hampshire!

My "soccer mom" car

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,054

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Manual transmission, great for driving in snow"

Cons: "Plastic-material bumper"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been my car since I was 16 years old, and now I'm married and in college and it still runs like it did when I first bought it used (beautifully). Hondas in general are cars that last for a very long time, and the CR-V is showing me what it's made of. It's a stick shift which makes driving a lot more fun (and very few people would be able to steal it). This is a tried and true model that everyone should have the chance to own."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 101 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals