Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

1999 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 509 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 | Next

By on Thursday, February 07, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love my Honda CRV!

By on Wednesday, January 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is such a great value - comfortable, dependable, reliable, 25 mpg using lowest octane fuel...Can't say enough about it! I just bought a new one!"

Love it!!!!

By on Tuesday, January 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I absolutely love this car. I am the original owner and it has held up well. Fun to drive in the snow. Lots of storgage pockets. Handles very well in all weather. One quirk unique to this vehicle is the strange howling noise it makes during sharp turns when the rear differential fluid needs to be changed. Easy fix though. This is my third Honda and I have been happy with all of them... but this is the best so far. Has more room than the others in its class at the time of purchase. They lost a lot of space in the recent change of design with the 2008 CR-V so I do not recommend the new model... but the older ones are great and you can always count on Hondas to last."

Great little SUV

By on Sunday, December 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this vehicle. You can't beat its value and functionality. Easy to drive; easy to park. Good gas mileage, yet with plenty of pep above 25-30 mph. Lots of storage compartments. You can convert the back seats very quickly and easily. Not comfortable on long trips. Other negatives are minor. To avoid locking with a key, hold outside handle out while pressing the lock down."

By on Monday, December 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, December 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent buy for the money

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 1999 CRV has 162,000+ miles and it is still going beautifully. I'm not getting rid of it until it dies, which I don't forsee happening anytime soon. This is a great small-size SUV. The back has a ton of room and the seats are really comfortable. The only work I've had done is the timing belt and water pump replaced (before they died, these are two common things to go first on a CRV) and other maintenance work. It has never given me problems or left me stranded. It has a small amount of road and wind noise, because it is built on a truck frame. It rides great in all types of weather. I would recommend this car to any buyer who wants an SUV with economy-friendly gas mileage."

honda fan clan

By on Sunday, December 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have had no trouble with our CRV. We ziebarted when we 1st bought it used, and that quieted my issue with road noise. It does have minor wind noise. It it has a small 4cyl.2L engine and has 22 to 26 mpg for us. It is user friendly, and drives comfortably;even for the tall and fullsize person. No repairs,only maintenance. All parts are fully functioning at close to 95+thousand miles. We are keeping it until it fails of old age or high miles! My next vehicle will be a Honda-used or new."

Great car for the money!

By on Thursday, November 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car...it is roomy, I get about 26 miles a gallon and have put 200,000 miles on it in 5 years. I have maintained it with oil changes and tires as needed and otherwise have been very satisfied and have had no problems.I expect to get another 100,000 miles! There is little I can't transport andit is great in the snow! I use a lumbar support because the seat has lost some of its support after all the mileage, but otherwise all systems run great."

Honda wins again with this one!

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I had a Honda Civic before purchasing this Honda CR-V and that ran like a dream. I later bought the CR-V. It was only two years old and I bought it without hesitation. I have NEVER had a problem with it. Regular oil changes and tune-ups and this suv will be reliable and dependable to you everytime. I love it and would recommend it to anyone!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals