Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

1999 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 489 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 47 48 49 | Next

The BEST SUV on the Market!

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I wouldn't own any other SUV. The CRV is a lot of car for the money. Towing options is available and considering how much you can pack into this car, the gas mileage is fantastic. Mine has 250k and is still running on all original parts, except for tires, brakes, etc. Honda just can't be beat! 1999 and up had a few minor issues, but all the years are great. Mine is a 1997 and I wouldn't sell it for anything! ... Okay so maybe a million dollars!"

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

One of the Best Ever

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle is one of the best cars I've ever had even getting it with high miles and no warranty, it never gave me one problem. I've had all services done and a boot torn and replaced between services. With 123,800 miles on it, it still has many more good miles in it, but now, I am moving on to a van....Whoever gets this vehicle will not be disappointed."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

GOTTA LOVE IT

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I HAVE HAD THIS CAR FOR ALMOST 9 YEARS...NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEM WITH IT...RUNS SOOO WELL. I EVEN HAVE THE ORIGINAL BATTERY IN IT!!! I HAVE TAKEN VERY GOOD CARE OF HER AND SHE HAS BEEN THE SAME....WOULD NEVER TRADE HER IN. I NOW HAVE 120,000 MILES ON HER AND YOU WOULD NEVER KNOW IT. WE GO UP INTO MOUNTAINS AND DOWN TO BEACHES...SNOW, ETC. IT HAS TOO BE THE BEST YEAR(1998) FOR THE CR-V"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car was purchased w/out a warranty and with high miles almost 3 years ago. i do not know its history, but since i've owned it, i've had all the services called for, It had one repair that was a torn boot. All the rest of garage visits were for maintence. For comfort, it is excellent for a small, light vehicle. Beats my friend's Corolla, hands down! There are over 123,000 miles on it and I would not be afraid to drive across the USA! Worst thing? Can't tow w/it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Got my money's worth

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great car for the money...had the car for 10 years and no major mechanical difficulties...just normal wear/maintanence. The engine could of been a little more powerful and an arm rest for the passenger would have been nice. I would definately purchase another CR-V"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car, from Geneva to Cameroon

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We purchased this in Geneva and took it to France, Guinea and Cameroon. With chains we managed the snow in the Geneva area winters. The high clearance was great for the african potholes. We traveled on mini-vacations with our family of five. The car was reliable -- important for a mom without much time to manage a car. And even in Africa where there was no Honda dealer, we brought in parts and were able to get the car serviced. It is time to move and time to retire the 9 year old car. But I sure will miss it!"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 47 48 49 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals