Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1999 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 512 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 52 | Next

reliable car

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"The only thing about this little car is when driving on windy road is that the car tends to swing back and forth, aerodynamic needs redesigning. All and all car is relialbe for busy driving in city and highway. Need more accleration for 4 cylinder."

Great, reliable vehicle

By on Monday, June 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've never had problems with mine, and the dealer said they rarely see problems with them either."

By on Monday, June 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car. It is extremely reliable. I decided I wanted one after reviewing a book of consumer reports. Everything was rated excellent. This car may not be the most stylish but it truely is a great car and I love it. It is ideal for any type of person and I would highly recommend it."

best suv ever

By on Thursday, June 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had mine for 7 years now and have 152,000 miles on it. The only time it has been back to Honda has been for preventitive maintenance. I love my truck but eventually know I have to get a new one. Best money I ever spent."

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

GREAT CAR!!!

By on Saturday, June 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car!! I've owned mine for 4 years now and it only has 98,000 miles on it. It is a very dependable vehicle!!"

Only Honda will do!

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I will never own anything but Honda! Not only is it comfortable to drive, it is the most reliable vehicle I've ever owned. If you have children and spend a great deal of time on the road you can't beat Honda. I never worry about it getting me where I need to go and at 119k miles I still can't part with it. In fact we own 2 Honda's both with over 100k and have no doubt they will go 100k more!"

Great Bang for the Buck!

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Have owned my 2000 CRV-EX for over 8 years now. I've only had to replace the battery once (kids left interior lights on overnight twice), and have had new tires and brake pads installed. That's it! I get pretty good gas mileage for a small suv and can't believe how reliable it's been for me. Can't recommend it enough!!"

A lotta car for the money

By on Monday, June 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We just handed down our 1998 CRV to our son, with 160K miles on it and no worries. We've done all the scheduled maintenance and have never had one thing go wrong with this car. Our son is 6'3" and fits in this car very comfortably. it's olding together pretty well for being 10 years old. We traded in an Accord for it, and also have an 04 Pilot, and an 08 Accord Sedan. You cannot beat a Honda for the money!"

fun not fast

By on Monday, June 02, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"this is a fun car to drive they have a wimpy 126 hp motor in 1997 and 1998 but it got beefed up to 146 hp for 1999 and 2000. this car has better syking than any of the newer cars. it can go fast but i don't recomend that. this is deffinatly a car that i can pick up my freinds in and we are not all cramped."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 52 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals