Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1999 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 501 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

First new car and the best ever!

By on Tuesday, January 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 192,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

On vacation in New Hampshire!

"Bought this car new in 2000 and still have it 15 years later. Aside from regular maintenance and replacement of worn parts, this car has been a gem. Trying to keep it going until our kids have both learned to drive. What a shame that Honda no longer makes this model with a manual transmission! Wondering what to do when we finally have to replace it...if you see a used one with low miles, it is definitely worth looking at. Thanks for the great experience, Honda."

On vacation in New Hampshire!

My "soccer mom" car

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,054

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Manual transmission, great for driving in snow"

Cons: "Plastic-material bumper"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been my car since I was 16 years old, and now I'm married and in college and it still runs like it did when I first bought it used (beautifully). Hondas in general are cars that last for a very long time, and the CR-V is showing me what it's made of. It's a stick shift which makes driving a lot more fun (and very few people would be able to steal it). This is a tried and true model that everyone should have the chance to own."

Best car ever

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "As stated above"

Cons: "As stated above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There is no.way I would take the value offered for this terrific car. It has just the right amount of storage. It has never been wrecked, not even a bump. It really does still look brand new and only had a mirror replaced (oops, too close to the garage door). It gets good gas mileage . It does not offer a luxury ride, but is rarely used for long distances. It truly is "the little old lady from Pasadena"'s car. My only complaint is the lip I have to crawl over when getting in. What's up with that."

Great car all around but seating uncomfortable

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "AWD great all around car"

Cons: "Uncomfortable seating. AC could be colder."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car all around. AWD is great in bad weather conditions and snow. Seating is uncomfortable, too short on the legs and hard surface for long drives. AC is not cold enough in hot weather like 105 degrees plus."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Fantastic in any weather, great gas mileage

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 184,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very comfortable interior layout."

Cons: "no arm rest (some do have them)."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've had this car for years and I love more and more every year, very reliable, value has held up well. Still has good gas mileage for its class and handles snow like its nothing."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

excellent car

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One owner, me. Kept in garage. $47,000 miles on it. In perfect condition. Clean, no dents. I have taken very good care of it."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

very reliable and comfortable car to own.

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 187,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very soundly built"

Cons: "not a chick magnet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good car to own and very reliable and economical.25 mpg at the least and comfortable,roomy.only con if you absoulutly had to name one is a touch boring."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best all purpose car I've ever owned.

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "not a lot of computer stuff"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I will never sell it. I'm going to be buried in it. 2001-02 are the only CRV's that have NEVER had a recall. On the other side of the coin..... I look after it with obsessive loving care."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Saturday, November 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable and roomy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned this car for 9 years. Have never had to have anything except basic maintenance i.e., oil changes, tires, radiator flush, etc. done. Very reliable car, great gas mileage. Large cargo area; with back seat or seats down will hold a lot of stuff. No complaints. I am looking to purchase a new Honda in the future, either another CRV or a Fit."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

TYPCAL HONDA RELIABILITY. REGULAR MAINTENANCE.

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"ALWAYS COVERED. USED FOR SHORT COMMUTE. USED FOR LOCAL SHOPPING JOEL"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals