Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

1999 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 498 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 100 | Next

Great car all around but seating uncomfortable

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "AWD great all around car"

Cons: "Uncomfortable seating. AC could be colder."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car all around. AWD is great in bad weather conditions and snow. Seating is uncomfortable, too short on the legs and hard surface for long drives. AC is not cold enough in hot weather like 105 degrees plus."

Fantastic in any weather, great gas mileage

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 184,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very comfortable interior layout."

Cons: "no arm rest (some do have them)."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've had this car for years and I love more and more every year, very reliable, value has held up well. Still has good gas mileage for its class and handles snow like its nothing."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

excellent car

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One owner, me. Kept in garage. $47,000 miles on it. In perfect condition. Clean, no dents. I have taken very good care of it."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

very reliable and comfortable car to own.

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 187,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very soundly built"

Cons: "not a chick magnet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good car to own and very reliable and economical.25 mpg at the least and comfortable,roomy.only con if you absoulutly had to name one is a touch boring."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best all purpose car I've ever owned.

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "not a lot of computer stuff"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I will never sell it. I'm going to be buried in it. 2001-02 are the only CRV's that have NEVER had a recall. On the other side of the coin..... I look after it with obsessive loving care."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 100 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals