Go

1997 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 523 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 | Next

MY CRV

By on Friday, May 16, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"IT'S AN ENJOYABLE SMALL SUV, DECENT ON GAS MILEAGE WITH SOME ZIP. ALTHOUGH ON LONG TRIPS WISH GAS TANK WAS A LIL BIT BIGGER. I'VE BEEN PLEASED WITH IT AND I'M SURE SOMEONE ELSE WILL"

Only ever a Honda for me

By on Friday, May 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Only two cars in 18 years and both of them Hondas. Best value both buying and selling and most reliable vehicles out there. 165,000 miles on the last one, 118,000 on this 2000 CRV and plan to keep it for another 100,000. Wish the engine had more initial pickup but once moving it's fine. I still get around 28 MPG which is close to the 1990 Civic I had."

Honda CRV Great

By on Thursday, May 8, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had this vehicle over 7 years and 204,000 miles. Had to replace the air conditoning compressor at 170K and the catalytic coverter at 200K. Pretty typical repairs for a high mileage vehicle. Not real good pick up, but then again, only a 4 cylinder. Other than that, great vehicle. Intend on keeping it another 50K miles."

By on Thursday, May 8, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, May 7, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, May 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great value/performance

By on Friday, May 2, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought new in 2000, never had one mechanical issue with car...25 mpg around town consistently....27 mpg on road...only $18k at purchase...drove nearly 8 years and still worth $6000...best value for a SUV anywhere for compact/economy...new 2007 we just bought is luxurious and tremendous improvements in car...2000 is great for 2nd car or college bound student."

Great all-around vehicle

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"Got this SUV at 89k miles, now have 130k miles on it and still runs smooth. Ample sized cargo for stroller, groceries, or up to 80" couch. Lacks power on starts but good on highway. Gets as much as 23mpg combined (at 30/70, city/hway). $25 oil change is all it needs and periodical tune-ups. Performs average on snow. Interior is very well organized, simple and roomier front passenger leg room compared to a Pilot. Overall, low-maintenance, dependable SUV which does most jobs except seat more than 5."

Best truck i've ever owned

By on Thursday, April 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck is wonderfully made and very reliable."

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best car I've ever had. I just hit 140000 and still the same"

Excellent vehicle

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my Honda CRV with 5.000 miles in 1999. It's 2008 and I only have almost 60,000 miles on it. It is a wonderful vehicle the best I have ever owned. It's amazing what I have been able to haul in it, very roomy for such a small vehicle. I love my Honda!!!"

Roomy Reliability

By on Saturday, April 5, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car because I needed space to haul my band gear around (full drum kit, 2 guitars in hard cases, amp) but wanted to be able to haul people too (the pickup I had before made this hard) when family came to town etc. We've owned our 2001 for more than 3 years now and never had a problem. Just hit 100K and still going strong."

Ill Buy Another

By on Thursday, April 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I always said i would never buy anything other than a ford. I bought my used honda a few years ago and i am so happy i did. Best car i have ever driven. Roomy, great gas milage, reliable, just an all out great little car. And yes my next car will be another Honda C-RV."

Should be More Stars for Quality & Reliability

By on Tuesday, April 1, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"We bought this vehicle brand new in May of 1999. We now have just over 117,000 miles on it. The only parts that have changed are the tires, brake pads, battery, wipers, air filter, oil and oil filter. Everything else is orginal to the vehicle and works just as well as the day we drove it off the lot. Most dependable car we've ever experienced. We use this vehicle around town. The only bad things we could say are: It is not as comfortable for long trips, Not the best looker on the road either and the Engine is hard pressed when going up hill. We've had seven Honda's (6 Accords and this CR-V). The accords win for style and comfort. The CR-V wins for dependability."

Peppy, reliable spacious small car

By on Saturday, March 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great experience. I would buy another one!"

By on Friday, March 7, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

mommy car

By on Monday, March 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great reliable care for the at homje mom with a little toddler not to big and not to small. It is very nice with lots of cup holders for the sippy cups and coffee and lots of compartments for stowing things away. Over all I trust this car with my famiily"

By on Thursday, February 14, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best car I've ever owned

By on Thursday, February 14, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"My '97 CR-V is the most reliable, best car I've ever owned. It has 147,000 miles on it and still runs smoothly. It's a little under powered, but is a tough, reliable car."

By on Friday, February 8, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, February 7, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love my Honda CRV!

By on Wednesday, January 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is such a great value - comfortable, dependable, reliable, 25 mpg using lowest octane fuel...Can't say enough about it! I just bought a new one!"

Love it!!!!

By on Tuesday, January 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I absolutely love this car. I am the original owner and it has held up well. Fun to drive in the snow. Lots of storgage pockets. Handles very well in all weather. One quirk unique to this vehicle is the strange howling noise it makes during sharp turns when the rear differential fluid needs to be changed. Easy fix though. This is my third Honda and I have been happy with all of them... but this is the best so far. Has more room than the others in its class at the time of purchase. They lost a lot of space in the recent change of design with the 2008 CR-V so I do not recommend the new model... but the older ones are great and you can always count on Hondas to last."

Great little SUV

By on Sunday, December 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this vehicle. You can't beat its value and functionality. Easy to drive; easy to park. Good gas mileage, yet with plenty of pep above 25-30 mph. Lots of storage compartments. You can convert the back seats very quickly and easily. Not comfortable on long trips. Other negatives are minor. To avoid locking with a key, hold outside handle out while pressing the lock down."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement