Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1997 Honda CR-V

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 512 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 | Next

Ill Buy Another

By on Thursday, April 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I always said i would never buy anything other than a ford. I bought my used honda a few years ago and i am so happy i did. Best car i have ever driven. Roomy, great gas milage, reliable, just an all out great little car. And yes my next car will be another Honda C-RV."

Should be More Stars for Quality & Reliability

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"We bought this vehicle brand new in May of 1999. We now have just over 117,000 miles on it. The only parts that have changed are the tires, brake pads, battery, wipers, air filter, oil and oil filter. Everything else is orginal to the vehicle and works just as well as the day we drove it off the lot. Most dependable car we've ever experienced. We use this vehicle around town. The only bad things we could say are: It is not as comfortable for long trips, Not the best looker on the road either and the Engine is hard pressed when going up hill. We've had seven Honda's (6 Accords and this CR-V). The accords win for style and comfort. The CR-V wins for dependability."

Peppy, reliable spacious small car

By on Saturday, March 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great experience. I would buy another one!"

By on Friday, March 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

mommy car

By on Monday, March 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great reliable care for the at homje mom with a little toddler not to big and not to small. It is very nice with lots of cup holders for the sippy cups and coffee and lots of compartments for stowing things away. Over all I trust this car with my famiily"

By on Thursday, February 14, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best car I've ever owned

By on Thursday, February 14, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"My '97 CR-V is the most reliable, best car I've ever owned. It has 147,000 miles on it and still runs smoothly. It's a little under powered, but is a tough, reliable car."

By on Friday, February 08, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, February 07, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love my Honda CRV!

By on Wednesday, January 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is such a great value - comfortable, dependable, reliable, 25 mpg using lowest octane fuel...Can't say enough about it! I just bought a new one!"

Love it!!!!

By on Tuesday, January 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I absolutely love this car. I am the original owner and it has held up well. Fun to drive in the snow. Lots of storgage pockets. Handles very well in all weather. One quirk unique to this vehicle is the strange howling noise it makes during sharp turns when the rear differential fluid needs to be changed. Easy fix though. This is my third Honda and I have been happy with all of them... but this is the best so far. Has more room than the others in its class at the time of purchase. They lost a lot of space in the recent change of design with the 2008 CR-V so I do not recommend the new model... but the older ones are great and you can always count on Hondas to last."

Great little SUV

By on Sunday, December 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this vehicle. You can't beat its value and functionality. Easy to drive; easy to park. Good gas mileage, yet with plenty of pep above 25-30 mph. Lots of storage compartments. You can convert the back seats very quickly and easily. Not comfortable on long trips. Other negatives are minor. To avoid locking with a key, hold outside handle out while pressing the lock down."

By on Monday, December 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, December 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent buy for the money

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 1999 CRV has 162,000+ miles and it is still going beautifully. I'm not getting rid of it until it dies, which I don't forsee happening anytime soon. This is a great small-size SUV. The back has a ton of room and the seats are really comfortable. The only work I've had done is the timing belt and water pump replaced (before they died, these are two common things to go first on a CRV) and other maintenance work. It has never given me problems or left me stranded. It has a small amount of road and wind noise, because it is built on a truck frame. It rides great in all types of weather. I would recommend this car to any buyer who wants an SUV with economy-friendly gas mileage."

honda fan clan

By on Sunday, December 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have had no trouble with our CRV. We ziebarted when we 1st bought it used, and that quieted my issue with road noise. It does have minor wind noise. It it has a small 4cyl.2L engine and has 22 to 26 mpg for us. It is user friendly, and drives comfortably;even for the tall and fullsize person. No repairs,only maintenance. All parts are fully functioning at close to 95+thousand miles. We are keeping it until it fails of old age or high miles! My next vehicle will be a Honda-used or new."

Great car for the money!

By on Thursday, November 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car...it is roomy, I get about 26 miles a gallon and have put 200,000 miles on it in 5 years. I have maintained it with oil changes and tires as needed and otherwise have been very satisfied and have had no problems.I expect to get another 100,000 miles! There is little I can't transport andit is great in the snow! I use a lumbar support because the seat has lost some of its support after all the mileage, but otherwise all systems run great."

Honda wins again with this one!

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I had a Honda Civic before purchasing this Honda CR-V and that ran like a dream. I later bought the CR-V. It was only two years old and I bought it without hesitation. I have NEVER had a problem with it. Regular oil changes and tune-ups and this suv will be reliable and dependable to you everytime. I love it and would recommend it to anyone!"

Best

By on Saturday, November 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best car I ever owned !!!"

By on Friday, October 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

It's a Honda

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought it new 1997, have 120,000 miles, nothing major has broken down, I changed both fans . Its a 4 cyl wish they had a 6. Seats are moderately comfy. Geat car, looking to get a 2008 model."

By on Monday, October 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love the Cr-V

By on Monday, September 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This Cr-V has been the greatest car that I have owned so far! Great on gas & in the snow."

the best

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my CR-V. I won't own anything else now."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda CR-V near Honolulu. See local deals