Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Honda Civic Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,204 - $22,106.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,810

Fair Purchase Price $21,576
Fair Market Range ($21,204 - $22,106)

Invoice $22,179

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 272 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next

happy with this car

By on Saturday, August 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "handles great, good mpg, smooth ride"

Cons: "a bit of road noise, greater braking time"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought my vehicle in May 2012, so far I love it.. great gas milage as compared to my 2004 Hyundai which was about 22 mi in the city and less w/ ac running. Now I get 28 mi or more mpg in the city so savings on gas is notable. Rides like a bigger model with some road noise, but not noticeable with radio on. Handles great, so I'm very pleased."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car!!!

By on Wednesday, June 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "cheap interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love it!!! A little bit cheap interior. For an extra 2k get the EX model. I own the LX and it feels very stock. Other than that great car!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

SI is awesome. Plenty of power and it looks great!

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Power, power, power. For a 4 banger."

Cons: "Paint job and premium gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

The day I got it, 20 mi on it!

"I love the SI. The only complaints that I have are that the factory should have done a better job painting the car and it takes premium gas."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The day I got it, 20 mi on it!

Great car!

By on Saturday, August 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great overall car"

Cons: "nav system takes some effort to understand"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For people that shortchange this car your just plain wrong!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Averaging better fuel economy than advertised.

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 650

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, fuel economy, fun to drive, handling"

Cons: "No rear seat flip down arm rest."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Hello again. Updated review: So I have had my civic now for a couple of weeks and it is still going strong. One thing that has been amazing is the fuel economy that I am getting with this vehicle. The website lists this vehicle at 28 City/36 hwy. I drive mainly highway miles and I am averaging 41mpg (approximately 450 miles per tank of gas). This car is easy to park, comfortable, and fun to drive. My decisions were down to between a Mazda3, a Corolla, and a Subaru Impreza. I love all of these choices, but I could not be happier with my new Civic coupe, something the others were not offered in. The radio has great sound and the controls on the steering wheel makes this feel safer and more luxurious. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a sporty, inexpensive, and fun to drive vehicle with great fuel economy. The standard back up camera is a nice feature, too. It is nice knowing there are no little ones or toys behind you when backing up."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement