Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda Civic Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,278 - $22,080.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,810

Fair Purchase Price $21,662
Fair Market Range ($21,278 - $22,080)

Invoice $22,179

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 229 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Love this car.

By on Sunday, May 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,085

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car out of state and drove it home to Ohio , a 400 mile trip. Th e car peformed well and I did not experience any road noise. Average 42.6 mpg and that was through a number of towns where the speed limit flucuatedn between 45 and 55. Fun to drive and a great experience so far."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Plenty of satisfying features for the economy car

By on Sunday, November 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "MPG!, comfortable, smooth drive, new features"

Cons: "highway drive, side mirrors, slower acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I recently had a car that was loaded for an 05 model and was not completely ready to get rid of it but under certain circumstances I was looking for a car with more advantages for the future. As soon I sat down in the 2013 Honda Civic I was immediately relieved and satisfied. The interior was comfortable and stylish for a more basic car. The feel of the car was actually quite satisfying going from a V6 to a 2.0 4-cyl. motor. The steering wheel was fluid and the gas and break pedals were not too soft or too hard. I wasn't sure how I would feel about the dash being so far back and with digital reading for speed and gas, but I'm liking it better. I really enjoy the features it includes like the back up camera, econ button, and blue tooth. The side rear view mirrors don't help at all and the wind shield wipers don't do their job well. The ride could be a little less bumpy, and when I drive on the interstate or highway I feel like I'm about to blow away because its harder to control. I'm still not satisfied with the slow acceleration but I guess that's to be expected. Other than that I am overall satisfied in a more basic car that's not loaded because Honda did a great job in offering plenty to make up for it!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Solid, reliable, and very efficient

By on Friday, November 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Mpg, price, easy around town to park and drive"

Cons: "Noisy cabin on highway with road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned it for 2 years now and it has been flawless averaging 38.8 mpg. Not the quietest ride but for the mpg and price...can't do better"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Efficient, Reliable, just awesome!

By on Wednesday, June 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, great mpg, convenient"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this car, I stay loyal to Honda. Very efficient and economical. with almost 34mpg and a great stereo system, turn on some music and go for a ride! Oh, and the legroom is great, I am 5' 11' and fit comfortably. Test drive or buy one today! Your wallet will love you"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car at a great price

By on Tuesday, April 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price and plenty of room"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First "small" car ever. I actually bought this car for it's gas mileage. But the fact that I'm 6'3"/270lbs and can get in this car WITH my cowboy hat on is a testament to this automobile. There are some trucks that I can't do that in. I love this car and I drive it about 100 miles every day to work and back. I will buy another if and when I wear this one out. Thanks Honda."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Loving my Civic!!

By on Thursday, June 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 647

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Bluetooth, Navigation, fun to drive, great on gas"

Cons: "no tinted windows, gets hot in the backseat area"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just bought my Civic Si about a month or two ago and I love it!! It is so fun and easy to drive. I have the standard trans and I wouldn't trade it for the world. The seats are great on my back so far and very comfortable from all seats in the car. I also like the black interior. The Navigation is wonderful since I seem to get lost alot, LOL. The bluetooth is phenomenol! I feel very safe with with this car. I also love the fact that it only took me $40 to fill it up!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

love my car!

By on Wednesday, June 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, good reactions from others"

Cons: "flimsy plastic in interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had my new civic for a little over a year and I still love it as much as the day I bought it! So fun to drive especially at night. The interior design is great- although a little flimsy on dash and side doors, the plastic could be stronger. Great gas milage on the highway...although not the greatest for cities/towns. If you are not driving it on the highway often, gas milage can range from 19-28mpg in the city. As soon as you drive on the highway the mpg will boost right up to be between 28-40mpg. Overall it is an wonderful car and I don't have any complaints."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Wednesday, April 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 350

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, Nice looking, more power"

Cons: "a lot of plastic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I previously owned a 2011 white 4dr LX civic with 19k miles for a 2012 red 2dr. I love the car so much more. The changes that have been done to the car. The seats are much more comfortable. The interior is much better! The exterior is much prettier too."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

my first car

By on Tuesday, April 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive. Great gas milage."

Cons: "The radio isnt that great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"for it being my first NEW car it is a pretty good one at that. gas milage is really good i think averaging at 40 mpg. im on a leasing program i will most likey keep this car for the 3 yrs and trade it off for another honda. honda seems to be a good company to deal with."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car to zip around town and highway.

By on Thursday, October 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,248

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive, not a great price comparable to othe"

Cons: "interior lights up like spaceage, but lacks in qua"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car gets fantastic gas mileage. Not happy how the speed fluctuates using cruise control. You have to turn off energy saver in order to keep speed setting you want. No real carpet in the car, no XM satellite, no power seats. Many new cars out have all n more of above accessories at less than I paid for my 2012 Honda Civic. This is my 4th Honda n I do enjoy it but miss my Accord luxury, but not the price."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.