Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda Civic Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,840 - $22,767.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,580

Fair Purchase Price $22,304
Fair Market Range ($21,840 - $22,767)

Invoice $21,963
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 174 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 35 | Next

Piece of junk!!

By on Monday, May 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "It got 41 mpg on its first road trip & rides good"

Cons: "Skips, loud on the highway, CHEAP"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Ive had my Civic for about a year and a half. Since last November I have had nothing but problems with the car skipping so bad that its really annoying. Ive taken it to the dealer many times and driven like cars that did not skip. I was told by Honda that the car operates as designed EVEN THOUGH the other cars I drove did not skip. Honda admits that the car skips but refuses to buy it back. So now I have to take Honda to court for a problem they refuse to fix. Ive got a 90 Accord with a blown head gasket and 312k miles that runs better than this car. Interior is also pretty cheap. All in all, I give this car AND Honda a 1 for quality and reliability."

10 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Needs some catching up...

By on Tuesday, July 03, 2012

I want this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "iMid Display and Econ Button is Great!"

Cons: "Only 2 Cup Holders (DX"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Hopefully 2013 will bring some much needed amenities and features to this car. Ford Focus, Chevy Cruze, and Hyundai Elantra are getting ahead of the Civic and it is about time they need to redesign from the ground up. Looking forward to a new design and hopefully a hatchback version."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Save your money

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: lease

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Idled nicely."

Cons: "Expensive to fix, unreliable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Had the car in the shop about 10 times. Thank God it was leased because it probably would've been about six grand in out-of-pocket expenses. We have had several newly installed boots rip and 2 broken front axles. The car had a quick peppy engine but that was about it. I would not recommend model year to anybody."

3 people out of 12 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever!

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car!"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Driving is not comfortable

By on Friday, September 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Good MPG"

Cons: "Uncomfortable driving, hard steering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I won this car. Driving is not comfortable. It is useful only in city driving. Not suggested for free way driving. Steering is hard and doesn't seem like a power steering."

3 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 35 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.