Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda Civic Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,053 - $21,904.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,610

Fair Purchase Price $21,437
Fair Market Range ($21,053 - $21,904)

Invoice $21,993

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 239 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

Love this car.

By on Sunday, May 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,085

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car out of state and drove it home to Ohio , a 400 mile trip. Th e car peformed well and I did not experience any road noise. Average 42.6 mpg and that was through a number of towns where the speed limit flucuatedn between 45 and 55. Fun to drive and a great experience so far."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

This car is everything I wanted.

By on Friday, April 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have no complaints about the car in any category.The only reason I may get rid of it is to get a newer version."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car to zip around town and highway.

By on Thursday, October 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,248

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive, not a great price comparable to othe"

Cons: "interior lights up like spaceage, but lacks in qua"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car gets fantastic gas mileage. Not happy how the speed fluctuates using cruise control. You have to turn off energy saver in order to keep speed setting you want. No real carpet in the car, no XM satellite, no power seats. Many new cars out have all n more of above accessories at less than I paid for my 2012 Honda Civic. This is my 4th Honda n I do enjoy it but miss my Accord luxury, but not the price."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage."

Cons: "Small inside the car. Not a lot of leg room."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have gotten 50+ MPG in this car depending on my speed. On one trip from the Antelope Valley to Summerland CA, I got 58 MPG. I have ECON and do best when that is on."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Okay, but 2013+ is ALOT better

By on Monday, January 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas millage, okay to drive, reliable, cheap"

Cons: "Design is meh, cheap interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I got this car after I got in a accident with my 2005 Honda Civic. Sadly, since I was only a high school student I couldn't afford to take on the whole price and my mother helped me out paying most of it. She choose white with a beige interior which I HATE..But it was alot faster than my 05 civic and was more gas efficient with that awesome econ button. All in all, if you need a reliable newish car and you cant go all the way for the $20,000 new 2013 civic, the 2012 civic will still do wonders."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love my 2013 Honda Civic Hybrid!!!!

By on Friday, May 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Definitely fun to drive, great on gas mileage, too"

Cons: "wipers that work like they should be on a Lumina."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has more pep than my 2005 Honda Civic Hybrid did and the Auto stop light turns off the gas even better than my 2005 HCH did. I loved that car, so when I bought this one in March, I knew what to expect and didn't even need a test drive. My mpgs are averaging over 40 mpg. I am very happy with the way the car rides and with the comfort of having leather seats and the climate control! I have even sometimes gotten more than the rated mpgs! It is rated for 44/44 mpg. This is the first car I have ever had that has been accurate about rated mpgs! The car is sharp looking and it just begs to go places! I got the Green Opal color, which seems to be the one in all of the video ads. It is usually a blue/green, but can vary to silver, or just blue or just green. This car was a serious upgrade to me, as they have a lot of safety features and it is loaded with technology. That is why after almost 8 years of driving the 2005, I sold it and moved up to this car. After 3 months, I love it just as much as when I bought it. I am sure I will feel this way for a long time! Oh, another great feature is the ability to pair my Smartphone with the car! This is possible because I bought the Navi and the calls go through there. All I have to do to take a client call is to press a button on the steering wheel. That has been very helpful for me!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2012 Civic

By on Sunday, November 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very reliable, awesome on gas,"

Cons: "gutlass, pricey,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great on gas and very reliable, if your used to a v6 or above it has a lot less power. Pretty gutlas and pricey. Overall I have not had one problem with it at all."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this car.

By on Thursday, August 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "MPG, audio, comfort, design"

Cons: "a few blindspots, road noise, nothing else so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Once I saw the new 2012 honda civic, I had to have it. It caught my eye right away. Half a year later I bought it and it rides amazingly. Excellent comfort to driving to audio. There is nothing about this car I dislike. I absolutely love it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love it got the ex-l

By on Wednesday, June 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My second brand new honda civic love it.. I personally myselfI will not invest in another automobile that it is not Honda ... Love itttt... Amazing cars..."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

love this car

By on Wednesday, May 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great value and fun to drive"

Cons: "could be a little more peppy but not a big concern"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"super car and great value"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice economy

By on Thursday, January 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Excellent gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent mileage. Excellent reliability. Zippy enough. Kind of hard on the backside on long drives."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great CaR

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I like it very much.It is the second Civic"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great vehicle and great economic savings!

By on Saturday, January 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price and great fuel economy"

Cons: "no rear seat cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the fourth Honda and my second Civic (last was a 2009 sedan). Honda did an excellent job restyling and making this vehicle much more appealing, while not losing the historic value and advantages of the Civic. The fuel economy is amazing and I have been getting on average 30mpg in city. The only down fall I have is the decreased 4 cylinder power (to be expected and can't be fixed), and the lack of rear seat cup holders, otherwise GOOD WORK HONDA! Also, thank you Honda for improving the "ECO" fuel economy engine feature. The engine shuttering is NOT missed..."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

absolutely best in the field today

By on Thursday, January 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "most for your money, gas mileage, info system"

Cons: "prefer red and blue color for temp"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"look no further. this is the best car in the field. i did not give a 10 on interior/exterior only because i like the look of passat or impreza, but Honda has done a tremendous job on reducing the road noise. i would like to see in the future a way to lock the glove compartment box & move over the opening handle closer to the driver, add extensions on the sun visors and use a sliding movement instead of a flip up. the latch to open the trunk is better than the competition, the easy to read Information System is supreme to all other models I have looked at, but i would like to see honda putting the ac vents in the center so it wouldn't blow on my driver hand so much & I have to toggle to find the right direction, would go back to a Red knob for hot & a Blue knob for cold - do not care for a number, but otherwise, absolutely the best out there, better than the rest in this class. Oh, the lighted ignition key hole is a tremendous plus. I will have to see if the push start button on the 14 model will light up (?). cars could do away with the handle above the driver's side. I will never use that handle and the makers would save thousands in cost to do away with that handle. ? I cannot hang anything on it, & I certainly will never be driving that dangerous or foolish to use it. Gas mileage is a great savings."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Amazing car

By on Tuesday, November 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned the car for about 3 days amazing(handling,mpg, and features) yes i own the 2012 ex-l coupe and dam is it beautiful. I am only 17 and this is my first car of my own But still amazing car. Hate the side mirrors, the fact i cant use android phone for usb port,lag in power, and non sliding arm rest. Other than that perfect"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very NIce Remake of The Best Small/Compact Car

By on Tuesday, November 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "best gas mileage of any small car 40 mpg"

Cons: "I cant think of any yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the gas mileage of this civic and the ride quality is really nice.It has plenty of power and it has a roomy interior for a small car along with a huge trunk for those trips to sams club.Overall I couldnt be more satisfied"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

So Close to Perfection

By on Wednesday, July 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 245

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Refined, Fun to Drive, Value, Ride, Quality"

Cons: "Lack of Road Feel in Steering, Replacing bulbs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have an EX Coupe w/ 5 speed manual and I love it. My only complaints are that the headlight bulbs will be a pain to change if I do ever need to replace them as there are other components blocking them, and that the steering (although very precise and responsive) has little feeling of the road in it. Some other electric steering systems have a much better feel of the road in the steering. Other than those two things, it can't get much better than this!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

happy with this car

By on Saturday, August 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "handles great, good mpg, smooth ride"

Cons: "a bit of road noise, greater braking time"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought my vehicle in May 2012, so far I love it.. great gas milage as compared to my 2004 Hyundai which was about 22 mi in the city and less w/ ac running. Now I get 28 mi or more mpg in the city so savings on gas is notable. Rides like a bigger model with some road noise, but not noticeable with radio on. Handles great, so I'm very pleased."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car!!!

By on Wednesday, June 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "cheap interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love it!!! A little bit cheap interior. For an extra 2k get the EX model. I own the LX and it feels very stock. Other than that great car!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

SI is awesome. Plenty of power and it looks great!

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Power, power, power. For a 4 banger."

Cons: "Paint job and premium gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

The day I got it, 20 mi on it!

"I love the SI. The only complaints that I have are that the factory should have done a better job painting the car and it takes premium gas."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The day I got it, 20 mi on it!

Averaging better fuel economy than advertised.

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 650

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, fuel economy, fun to drive, handling"

Cons: "No rear seat flip down arm rest."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Hello again. Updated review: So I have had my civic now for a couple of weeks and it is still going strong. One thing that has been amazing is the fuel economy that I am getting with this vehicle. The website lists this vehicle at 28 City/36 hwy. I drive mainly highway miles and I am averaging 41mpg (approximately 450 miles per tank of gas). This car is easy to park, comfortable, and fun to drive. My decisions were down to between a Mazda3, a Corolla, and a Subaru Impreza. I love all of these choices, but I could not be happier with my new Civic coupe, something the others were not offered in. The radio has great sound and the controls on the steering wheel makes this feel safer and more luxurious. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a sporty, inexpensive, and fun to drive vehicle with great fuel economy. The standard back up camera is a nice feature, too. It is nice knowing there are no little ones or toys behind you when backing up."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car with even greater gas mileage!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Every bell and whistle and better than 40 mpg

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quailty inside and out, reliable, comfortable."

Cons: "Split rear folding would be nice."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I think it's every bit as nice as the Accord. It is quiet, smooth, and reliable. It even has nice lines for a 4-door. Mileage has been unbeleivable when you keep your foot off the floor, +40 on the freeway, and it's not even a hybrid. Plenty of power for a car, but clearly not for the circle track. Love getting all of the bells and whistles without having to pay more. Fit and finish is flawless inside and out. Super reliable and a smooth ride with ample handling. I have owned lots of Hondas, and it really seems like they really went all out and exceeded their quality standard for the 2013 civic. And all the safety features you can get."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Exelllent

By on Sunday, March 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,090

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "all"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"ecxlente"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliable and efficient

By on Monday, January 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, low maintence"

Cons: "sluggish"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had the car for just over two years and overall, I love it. It's reliable, low-maintenance and boasts an MPG average of about 38. I plan on driving this for another 12 years until I can pass it along to my daughter for her 16th B-Day - I'm confident it will last. I'll probably replace it with another Civic. PROS - great gas mileage. Also, maintenance is fairly cheap. The nice part about this car is you only need to change the oil every 5-7K (you are told by the internal computer when to bring it in). CONS - Not a ton of power. I understand 140HP won't get you first in an Indy race, but come on, give me a car with a little kick! I'm often left in the dust at stoplights."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.