Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Honda Civic Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $16,711 - $17,552.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,210

Fair Purchase Price $16,987
Fair Market Range ($16,711 - $17,552)

Invoice $17,920
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 260 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 52 | Next

Honda Family

By on Monday, May 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun, sporty, reliable, great mileage"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my 2 yr old Civic EX more than any car I've owned and I am giving it to my college bound son and replacing it with a new model EX-L. It's whisper quiet, I do not understand the other comment about noise. It handles like a dream and gets terrific gas mileage. I am a habitual speeder and I get 35 mpg average - mostly freeway. My 20 year old daughter loves her Honda FIT Sport for similar reasons."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best Car I've Ever Owned

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Performance, Fuel efficient, Honda reliability!!!"

Cons: "Interior lighting, Navi as standard would be nice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned A 2013 Civic SI sedan for about 16 months now and I am exceptionally happy with it. The inline 4 engine in the SI delivers the perfect amount of power (205HP) and torque (174) without the need of turbos or add-on accessories. The traction control meshes with this power beautifully and I have to really try to break the tires during take off. Further more I average 27MPG in the city and 34 on the highway when I'm not pushing the engine too hard, and it loves to be pushed and sounds great doing it! In addition the brakes stop on a dime with very little fade coming down mountain roads. Interior design is attractive with tons of room (I'm 6'3") and the seats are tough and comfortable. I do wish interior foot well lighting was standard and wish there was better overall interior lighting, but it is not bad just a little lacking. I've had various other cars, trucks and SUV's from Ford, Chevy, Dodge and Honda, and this car beats them all and for only 25K. Overall Honda has nailed the driver interface in this vehicle and I love it. It makes me love driving again."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Thursday, October 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's the second one I've bought, (totalled my first one within 6 months of buying) gas mileage is great, I got a great deal on it and people from Honda are the best to work with. I know that after working with many others, I'll never buy another type of vehicle."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2012 Honda Civic LX: In Love!

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas Mileage, fun to drive, decent price, LCD"

Cons: "A little confusing at first, road noise, stereo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've been researching for months and finally, once I saw a special for financing options in tandem with a lowered internet price I had to act. Bought the car for Thirteen Seven (Excluding taxes and such), and I absolutely love it, rides great, the road noise is honestly not as bad as people make it out to be, the only issue is the sound system really isn't that good, if you're a normal radio listener you'll hardly notice a difference, but I'm a tech junkie and this just did not sound up to par, other than that, I literally am obsessed with this car."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

29K/27 months Honda total car warranty. Perfect!

By on Saturday, November 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Honda dependability; Honda bumper/bumber warranty."

Cons: "Doors heavy for older woman."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new 9/30/12 for older lady who wants a hatchback Fit. No signs of wear. Still smells like a new car. Great gas mileage and carefree driving. Silver exterior with NO blemishes. Always garaged. Detailed, washed, waxed by professional detailer friend every two weeks; No signs of being used, or wear or mechanical problems. Dealer installed hands free Bluetooth phone ($300). Oil changes and service once a year. 4K of the miles are highway miles. Remote entry, no tire wear, no dents or dings or even gravel pitting anywhere. Mats, trunk mat, splash guards. Non-smoker; perfect car for someone who does not want to worry about their car or any surprises. Air, Fold down rear seat. This car is showroom condition: no spots, wrinkles, or anything that says anything but NEW! Perfect for graduation or Christmas or other gift. Really fine economy with Honda reputation all the way."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 52 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.