Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda Civic Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $17,644 - $18,345.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,980

Fair Purchase Price $17,910
Fair Market Range ($17,644 - $18,345)

Invoice $18,631
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 192 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 39 | Next

Really like the upgrades

By on Saturday, December 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Bluetooth,backup camera..new technology"

Cons: "no upgraded stereo in ex sedan"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car is quieter..drives better..seats are firmer.I like the new look..Wheels on ex are really nice(honda?)Inside is same design as the 2012, but upgraded materials(didn't kill 2012 by changing it drastically..which I liked).Thanks C/R for waking up honda..p.s I did own a 2012 civic lx coupe(which I really liked dispite reviews) Think this will put civic back in the game..(if it was ever out)"

15 people out of 16 found this review helpful

solid transportation

By on Saturday, December 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good reliable long lasting cheap transportation"

Cons: "Loud and uncomfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"After six years of driving this car I have come to the following opinions. Excellent fuel economy, excellent handling, car never breaks down, low cost to maintain. Downside car is uncomfortable with lots of road noise. For a second car it,s unbeatable."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

My last car, my best car?

By on Friday, November 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "comfortable and competent"

Cons: "haven't seen one yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Don't get the negative reviews I've seen. I love everything about this car. I just traded a 2011 DX for a 2012 LX. Everything I didn't like about the DX has been fixed. Styling is great with me. Mostly, though, the instant mpg gauge and the "Econ" button are fabulous tools to train yourself how to drive economically. I anticipate possibly besting 50 mpg on road trips."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

2012 Civic

By on Sunday, November 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very reliable, awesome on gas,"

Cons: "gutlass, pricey,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great on gas and very reliable, if your used to a v6 or above it has a lot less power. Pretty gutlas and pricey. Overall I have not had one problem with it at all."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

It's a decent car... should be great

By on Thursday, November 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable and great gas mileage"

Cons: "ove"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I really like the fact that I bought a brand new car but I dislike thethe car i chose. It does not look "cool" it does not have any advancements from the prior year in term to interior and exterior design other than minor things. What i do like is the reliabilty honda is known for the miles per gallon that it get:s butother then that. I spent too much money"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 39 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.