Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda Civic Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $17,499 - $18,252.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $20,010

Fair Purchase Price $17,766
Fair Market Range ($17,499 - $18,252)

Invoice $18,661
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 209 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next

Best Compact by Far

By on Friday, November 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Technology, Handling, Overall Quality"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Recently bought the 2014 Honda Civic EX Sedan. Have owned many Honda Vehicles. This one is among the best. The technology is fantastic. From the back up camera, lane watch, Honda link. Just fabulous. The car handles well. Just enough sportiness to keep it fun, yet very comfortable. Test drove the Mazda 3, Toyota Corolla, and Kia Forte. No comparison, Honda so much better. Would highly recommend."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Not Happy

By on Friday, November 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "No fun in winter, tires cause vibration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Like the car but the Tires they use are junk. I think fleet tires.. 3 or 4 different brands on the same model. Nylon in tires make them vibrate at high speeds in cold weather till they warm up. Honda is cutting conners. Will not buy another one. Glad i leased it because they can have it back and i don't have to suffer at 70 mph. Vibrates in the steering wheel."

6 people out of 15 found this review helpful

2014 Honda Civic is OK but the Nav.is horrible

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Good gas milage"

Cons: "Navigation is real bad and poor interior quality."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I purchased the Civic because everyone said it gets good gas millage. This is true but the Navigation is terrible. I asked the salesperson about the Nav. and he assured me it works better than all other cars. That was a LIE the navigation STINKS...Do not buy the Civic with Navigation. The handheld Garmin works much better"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

nice car

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great milage no problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"36 mpg around town"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable , AMAZING GAS MILAGE but very boring :(

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,300

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "AMAZING MPG , great options on a base model"

Cons: "slow , boring , feel like a kid in this car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Amazing MPG got up to 40.2 mpg which was amazing coming from a 16mpg SUV . Great commuter vehicle . I drive 50 miles each way to work so this was perfect for me . It is a 4 cylinder so its pretty slow when merging on to the highway . Its a Honda so its reliable and easy to take care of ."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.