Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda Civic Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $17,337 - $18,194.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $20,010

Fair Purchase Price $17,766
Fair Market Range ($17,337 - $18,194)

Invoice $18,661
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 229 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

reliable, great gas mileage, basic car but no wow!

By on Wednesday, April 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The ride is moderate and the noise is low for cars in its class but "fun to drive" does not fit this car. It is okay, handling is just mediocre, my Mazda 3....now that is fun to drive and handles sharply, not this Honda. But, the gas mileage is phenomenal, i average for 40,000 miles 35.6 and have gotten as much as 43 mpg on the highway! And in 41,000 miles, no maintenance issues, zero nada! many controls on steering wheel and ability to set many different looks on digital dash. heads up digital speedometer is great! Cloth seats and mats are cheap. Body integrity is great."

17 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Good trouble free car

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good car,good on gas"

Cons: "Noisy as far as road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My first Honda.I bought it thinking resale value would be tops but in less than 3 years I've lost half its value.it's a good car!it does need four tires now and having rotated them every oil change(5k) I thought they would last longer.,but overall I can't complain.we also own a new toyota and feel the Toyota has a better built solid ride.I would buy this car again and recommend it to anyone but I think Id step up to the accord next and not loose much in gas mileage and have a quieter rikde"

17 people out of 34 found this review helpful

good mileage, dependable vehicle

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"good mileage, dependable, has some rattles but that is my only real complaint"

Another Great Honda

By on Sunday, March 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Styling, gas mileage, dependability"

Cons: "None so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just purchased and drove home from the dealership. This drive is approximately 90 miles and includes rural and interstate highway driving, hills and flatlands. I did a great deal of research before purchasing, and this car exceeds all expectations. I've owned twelve Hondas and seventeen total cars in the past 25 years. Never had a problem with a Honda, but others have let me down. Compared to the other Hondas I have owned, this is one of the best. Look forward to driving this for a long time."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

So far the best vehicle I have owned

By on Saturday, March 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, fuel mileage, great looks"

Cons: "Seats are not very comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car in January 2015 from a dealership where my sister-in-law had traded it in for a new Mustang Roush. She keeps her vehicles in impeccable condition inside and out, the car had only 30,000 miles on it and was perfect. I purchased it through the dealership and got a very, very good deal. I commute 25 miles one way to work each day and the fuel efficiency, especially in ECO mode is awesome, averaging 35 mpg driving some interstate and some stop and traffic. The car has all and more amenities than I ever dreamed of. The ride is good, handling is awesome."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.