Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda Civic Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $16,509 - $17,347.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,010

Fair Purchase Price $16,896
Fair Market Range ($16,509 - $17,347)

Invoice $17,735
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 252 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

absolutely best in the field today

By on Thursday, January 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "most for your money, gas mileage, info system"

Cons: "prefer red and blue color for temp"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"look no further. this is the best car in the field. i did not give a 10 on interior/exterior only because i like the look of passat or impreza, but Honda has done a tremendous job on reducing the road noise. i would like to see in the future a way to lock the glove compartment box & move over the opening handle closer to the driver, add extensions on the sun visors and use a sliding movement instead of a flip up. the latch to open the trunk is better than the competition, the easy to read Information System is supreme to all other models I have looked at, but i would like to see honda putting the ac vents in the center so it wouldn't blow on my driver hand so much & I have to toggle to find the right direction, would go back to a Red knob for hot & a Blue knob for cold - do not care for a number, but otherwise, absolutely the best out there, better than the rest in this class. Oh, the lighted ignition key hole is a tremendous plus. I will have to see if the push start button on the 14 model will light up (?). cars could do away with the handle above the driver's side. I will never use that handle and the makers would save thousands in cost to do away with that handle. ? I cannot hang anything on it, & I certainly will never be driving that dangerous or foolish to use it. Gas mileage is a great savings."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Amazing car

By on Tuesday, November 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned the car for about 3 days amazing(handling,mpg, and features) yes i own the 2012 ex-l coupe and dam is it beautiful. I am only 17 and this is my first car of my own But still amazing car. Hate the side mirrors, the fact i cant use android phone for usb port,lag in power, and non sliding arm rest. Other than that perfect"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very NIce Remake of The Best Small/Compact Car

By on Tuesday, November 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "best gas mileage of any small car 40 mpg"

Cons: "I cant think of any yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the gas mileage of this civic and the ride quality is really nice.It has plenty of power and it has a roomy interior for a small car along with a huge trunk for those trips to sams club.Overall I couldnt be more satisfied"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

So Close to Perfection

By on Wednesday, July 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 245

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Refined, Fun to Drive, Value, Ride, Quality"

Cons: "Lack of Road Feel in Steering, Replacing bulbs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have an EX Coupe w/ 5 speed manual and I love it. My only complaints are that the headlight bulbs will be a pain to change if I do ever need to replace them as there are other components blocking them, and that the steering (although very precise and responsive) has little feeling of the road in it. Some other electric steering systems have a much better feel of the road in the steering. Other than those two things, it can't get much better than this!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

happy with this car

By on Saturday, August 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "handles great, good mpg, smooth ride"

Cons: "a bit of road noise, greater braking time"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought my vehicle in May 2012, so far I love it.. great gas milage as compared to my 2004 Hyundai which was about 22 mi in the city and less w/ ac running. Now I get 28 mi or more mpg in the city so savings on gas is notable. Rides like a bigger model with some road noise, but not noticeable with radio on. Handles great, so I'm very pleased."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.