Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda Civic Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $16,470 - $17,298.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,010

Fair Purchase Price $16,772
Fair Market Range ($16,470 - $17,298)

Invoice $17,735
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 232 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next

This car is everything I wanted.

By on Friday, April 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have no complaints about the car in any category.The only reason I may get rid of it is to get a newer version."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very Good Gas Mileage - not very good performace

By on Friday, April 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage"

Cons: "Slow pick-up; loud road noise; poor technology"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"First the pro's: A solid 35 mpg and I drive it like a dog! The controls are set up nicely. The radio, CD Player, Cruise can all be controlled from the steering or from the dash. The dash controls are slanted toward the driver, which is handy. Heated seats and sun roof are nice. The cons: It's SLOW. I nicknamed mine the slug. Pickup is painfully slow especially trying to get up to speed on the freeway ramp to merge into traffic. The road noise is LOUD. Really loud and the ride isn't very comfortable. The bluetooth phone connection is lousy. I just keep it turned off. The usb port to connect the i-pod worked for about a year and suddenly quit. In general, I love the gas mileage. It's very cheap to drive. I've had no mechanical problems what so ever but the vehicle is slow, loud, and the technology is poor. I keep reminding myself that I purchased the car to save money and gas. That was my main objective and I've accomplished that."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Good for the money

By on Monday, April 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good price"

Cons: "Too small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I bought my Honda Civic EX after totaling my last car in an accident. I wasn't totally sold on the Civic due to the "space ship" look that this car has but I needed a car immediately without paying a fortune. My payments are fairly low but it's definitely not my idea of a dream car. I recommend this car for commuting because it's great on gas and it's fairly reliable."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

reliable, great gas mileage, basic car but no wow!

By on Wednesday, April 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The ride is moderate and the noise is low for cars in its class but "fun to drive" does not fit this car. It is okay, handling is just mediocre, my Mazda 3....now that is fun to drive and handles sharply, not this Honda. But, the gas mileage is phenomenal, i average for 40,000 miles 35.6 and have gotten as much as 43 mpg on the highway! And in 41,000 miles, no maintenance issues, zero nada! many controls on steering wheel and ability to set many different looks on digital dash. heads up digital speedometer is great! Cloth seats and mats are cheap. Body integrity is great."

29 people out of 50 found this review helpful

Good trouble free car

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good car,good on gas"

Cons: "Noisy as far as road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My first Honda.I bought it thinking resale value would be tops but in less than 3 years I've lost half its value.it's a good car!it does need four tires now and having rotated them every oil change(5k) I thought they would last longer.,but overall I can't complain.we also own a new toyota and feel the Toyota has a better built solid ride.I would buy this car again and recommend it to anyone but I think Id step up to the accord next and not loose much in gas mileage and have a quieter rikde"

18 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.