Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda Civic Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,073 - $21,890.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,330

Fair Purchase Price $21,482
Fair Market Range ($21,073 - $21,890)

Invoice $21,732
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 192 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Cheap interior but reliable

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,050

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Reliable and affordable"

Cons: "Loud, cheap interior, not fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"2012 Civic Sedan LX First off the good, the car has had zero issues since I have owned it, which is going on 3 years now. It has lived up to Hondas unrivaled reliability. The seats are comfortable and the trunk is big enough for a couple sets of clubs. The steering wheel controls look and feel great, actually have a pretty natural set to them. Now the bad, the flooring is really cheap, looks cheap and does nothing to drown out noise. I drive mostly at night and HATE the screen on the dash board. The glare shield is not nearly big enough to keep the screen light from filling the wind shield with light. That glare is terrible. The plastics in the car are also terrible, everything rattles constantly."

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Thursday, October 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's the second one I've bought, (totalled my first one within 6 months of buying) gas mileage is great, I got a great deal on it and people from Honda are the best to work with. I know that after working with many others, I'll never buy another type of vehicle."

Just as it is known for

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fuel Economy, Features, Comfort"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wanted to give some realistic review of the 2012 civic. I bought it in August of 2011 and have driven so far 80000 miles. I want to say this is one of the few most reliable cars that you could ever get. I have never done any maintenance work since I bought it except for oil changes every 9000 miles. I changed Air filter once and Tires once and that is it. I consistently get 40 miles per gallon but I have to admit I drive on cruise at 63 MPH and 85% of my driving is on highway. All of the above makes me want to keep my car till I hit 300000 and I think I will."

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

GREAT VALUE

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I BOUGHT A CIVIC LX SEDAN ON JULY 28,2014..ONLY HAVE 1100 MILES ON IT BUT THIS CAR IS FANTASTIC!!!! LOTS OF POWER,SMOOTH RIDE,VERY FUEL EFFICIENT...GETTING ABOUT 44 MPG WITH THE ECON BUTTON ON...MOST THINK YOU LOSE A LITTLE POWER WITH THE ECON,BUT I NOTICE NO DIFFERENCE!! WOULD RECOMMEND THIS CAR TO ANY ONE!!"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

is one of the best cars on road

By on Thursday, October 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything is good in this car"

Cons: "no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"funny to drive , great aerodinamics , very good mileage for the gas , comfortable ride , quite interior , extreme reliable , affordable price : very very good car"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car to zip around town and highway.

By on Thursday, October 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,248

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive, not a great price comparable to othe"

Cons: "interior lights up like spaceage, but lacks in qua"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car gets fantastic gas mileage. Not happy how the speed fluctuates using cruise control. You have to turn off energy saver in order to keep speed setting you want. No real carpet in the car, no XM satellite, no power seats. Many new cars out have all n more of above accessories at less than I paid for my 2012 Honda Civic. This is my 4th Honda n I do enjoy it but miss my Accord luxury, but not the price."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car I ever drove

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 204

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Before purchasing this car, I was driving Ford Focus and Mazda 3. Maybe the speakers and seating height are good in Mazda 3 and the easy n smooth steering in Ford Focus may seem better but overall Honda Civic is a great car! Less turning radius, smooth acceleration, less noise and other features make this car fun to drive around! I highly recommend this car to my family and friends as after driving other cars from different makers, I certainly regard Honda very highly. Safety wise and quality wise also this car is the best car!"

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Great car for commute and trips under four hours.

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive, popular car !"

Cons: "no heated mirrors on the LX"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Top value in it's class in my opinion. Yes Subaru is a great car but AWD not needed all the time in my driving, and I prefer not to suffer on the MPG due to it. Two plus MPG better than my 13 Focus, but Focus handles better. I am mature and hope to never need that extra handling edge. This car has better road vision for me than the Focus. I had immediately eliminated several other models due to reliability concerns and previous RECALL dodges. I must say I was not happy about the drop in value of the Focus and feel confident that the Civic will hold better resale. That is important even if you don't trade frequently."

21 people out of 36 found this review helpful

Good dependable car

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "I averaged 33 mpg"

Cons: "Road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The civic is a good and dependable car, especially if maintenance is kept up. Just like other cars in this category, lots of road noise."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

grear little car

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great fuel efficency. easy to handle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"i own a 2014 civic and have had it aproximently 7 months and have 8000 mi on it theres so many features on this car it is so great. i own a ex model and i can do so much to my options and for $60+tax i can buy a navigation app on my phone and use it on my car for life. handles great i treat my car like i do my pick up and it holds up great and i get over 30 mpg city driving."

13 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.