Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda Civic Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,866 - $22,805.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,860

Fair Purchase Price $22,336
Fair Market Range ($21,866 - $22,805)

Invoice $23,151
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 209 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 42 | Next

Better than my 2012!

By on Tuesday, September 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,156

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Cost less than my 2012!"

Cons: "Build quality & rear brake noise issues."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"BIG improvement from my 2012 Civic. Build quality still needs improving (plant issues?), rear brakes still clunk when reversing (Honda trait on Accords too), but overall I am happy with the redesign. Replaced the OEM tires with a different brand & have better ride/handling & warranty now. Interior materials look much improved also. This is my 9th Civic."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

nice car for the money.

By on Thursday, August 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great mpg, quiet, satisfying ride"

Cons: "would like c stereo upgrade option w sub."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Ive owned for 6 mos now (11000 miles) and love this car. Great gas mileage with about 41 mpg on highway and 34 around town. Would like a little more power but u cant have it all, huh. Lol. Does have decent power as long as ur not expecting a sports car. Stereo is decent but would like to c it offered with an upgrade option. Very quiet ride compared to the older civics. They did a great job with this new design."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Not so Great

By on Monday, August 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "I did get a nice price on the vehicle"

Cons: "Arm Rest does not Slide and no cover on cup holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I have owned 8 New Honda's in the past this one is not so great the road noise on this car is crazy like there is no insulation in it very loud sounds like a plane, and the cheap tires from continental they went bald after 20,000 miles ( They did replace them for half price ) I am upset with this car I am thinking about getting rid of it. I might even think about buying a different make ( And I have been loyal to Honda since 1983 ) and it has been around 32 Miles Per Gallon."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Amazing Car!

By on Wednesday, July 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, stick shift, great 40.0+ MPG"

Cons: "Random Rattle in rear when going over bumps"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is absolutely amazing! EPA estimates MPG at 36.0 highway and I am getting 40+ combined! I have a manual transmission and it is so much fun to drive. Quiet ride, smooth corning and traction. Rearview camera is a plus, and the eco-boost is great plus the car still has power with it on. I highly recommend this car to anyone who is looking for a new one!"

17 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Good but boring

By on Monday, July 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Navigation"

Cons: "Uncomfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"2012 civic is good if you don't have a family. Gas is good. It is not very comfortable. I would recommend the navigation it's the best thing about the car."

4 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 42 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.