Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Honda Civic Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,739 - $21,568.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,505

Fair Purchase Price $21,051
Fair Market Range ($20,739 - $21,568)

Invoice $21,894

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 183 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 37 | Next

WOW great car

By on Wednesday, February 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "mileage, dash setup, total overall looks"

Cons: "alittle noisy but greatly improved over 2007 model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased a EX-L civic for my daughter in 2007... as a graduation present...she is now married and still loves this car... It has had no mechanical problems and still looks like it did the day we drove it off the lot... I just purchased a 2012 3 months ago for gas reasons only... But me and my husband drive this car move than our other 2 large cars. It is very fun to drive, gas mileage amazing, and I love the way it looks both inside and out. Ignore the reviews and go get it..I did and so glad I did!!!'"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great thing that I waited!

By on Wednesday, February 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, suspension. Quite road noise."

Cons: "Lack of cup holders in rear seats, no 60/40 seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I was in the market to buy a Civic since summer 2012, but I just did not like the 2012 civics. They had cheap interior, loud road noise, and the suspension was not great. I waited for the 2013 models to arrive, and do not regret it! The interior is much superior compared to the 2012. I bought a Civic LX which comes standard with great security features such as back up camera, and bluetooth. Overall the car looks better, the redesigned is much more superior to that of the 2012. I bought it on December 11, 2012. 19,500 OTD with protection package, and security alarm.. Overall the car is amazing I drive 120 miles roundtrip on days I have school so this car gets me great gas mileage! Love it! Also if you plan to buy it and have a Costco membership, definitely recommend to utilize it. Also there is programs like the AMEX, or True car. I used my costco membership. Overall content with my purchase."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2013 Honda Civic LX Sedan

By on Saturday, February 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "back up camera, bluetooth, 6 speaker stereo,"

Cons: "none!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just bought this car a few weeks ago and I absolutely LOVE IT!! It drives like a dream, definitely the smoothest ride ever! Sleek outside and beautiful inside (gray with black trim interior to match the Crystal Black Pearl exterior.) Very happy with my new car! :)"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2012 Honda Civic LX

By on Wednesday, January 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, fuel efficient, nice looking, good price"

Cons: "still noisy inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 3rd Civic and I love it. Frustrated with Consumer Reports panning it so badly. This is a solid vehicle. Just because CR doesn't like the interior doesn't mean you don't recommend the car, it is still incredibly reliable. I lost a lot of respect for CR after that. I bought this car new and my last 2001 Civic has 330k miles on it. These are arguably some of the best cars made in the world today. They are not luxury vehicles, but perfect commuter vehicles."

14 people out of 15 found this review helpful

I love this car!!

By on Sunday, January 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Peppy, efficient & reliable"

Cons: "Doors are heavy (That's part of owning a 2 door)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great gas mileage (I'm getting 31-32 mpg commuting to work)! The "driving efficiency bars" (they change color depending on how you are driving) have taught me a new way of driving without sacrificing speed (no "comet's tail" behind me). The only warranty service that I've needed is to have spider webs cleared from my EVAP canister vent tube, which set off the "check engine" light at about 10 mos./5,500 mi (I've come to find out that it's a common problem)."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 37 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.