Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Honda Civic Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,012 - $22,873.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,805

Fair Purchase Price $22,443
Fair Market Range ($22,012 - $22,873)

Invoice $23,098

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 181 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 37 | Next

Quietest civic (our third) - up to 80MPH

By on Monday, May 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quiet, confident drivability, great tech package."

Cons: "Overly aggressive head restraint position."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have yet to drive more than 12 miles from home and we are averaging the advertised 44 MPG. Can't relate to all the reviews about road noise. This car is as quiet as our Cadillac CTS. It also has the cleanest center stack of any car I have been in. Most of the nav and audio controls are accessed by the touchscreen - or by voice command. Bluetooth works great. The near headsup display console is easy to get used to and is less quirky than the Prius. It has the typically confident road handling of a Civic. The one professional critique of less impressive interior is truly Honda conservative. The new leather aroma is less than pleasant."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

First New Car

By on Saturday, April 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Almost everything"

Cons: "Blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2012 LX Manual makes driving so much more fun. Engine is smooth, back seat room is amazing for a small car, looks better than any other small car in its class, and has alot of bells and whistles for a basic model car. Amazing amount of car for the price, I think it is a steal. However, seems like the blind spots are large, engine seems underpowered with A/C cranked up, and plugs-oil filter are under the engine...ugh. Minor issues though overall. I can see myself giving it to my kid in 13 years when he is in high school. I love it!"

14 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Wednesday, April 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 350

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, Nice looking, more power"

Cons: "a lot of plastic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I previously owned a 2011 white 4dr LX civic with 19k miles for a 2012 red 2dr. I love the car so much more. The changes that have been done to the car. The seats are much more comfortable. The interior is much better! The exterior is much prettier too."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

my first car

By on Tuesday, April 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive. Great gas milage."

Cons: "The radio isnt that great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"for it being my first NEW car it is a pretty good one at that. gas milage is really good i think averaging at 40 mpg. im on a leasing program i will most likey keep this car for the 3 yrs and trade it off for another honda. honda seems to be a good company to deal with."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Like the. R a lot. Interior is. Wry. Ice comforts.

By on Monday, April 09, 2012

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Best options for the price."

Cons: "Best driving experience for the money."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"However, the Ketta is much more fun to drive out on the road."

1 person out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 37 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.