Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Honda Civic Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,561 - $21,385.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,305

Fair Purchase Price $20,958
Fair Market Range ($20,561 - $21,385)

Invoice $21,709

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 185 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 | Next

I hope the next Civic is improved

By on Monday, April 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,587

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The quality is below average, the automatic transmission is not smooth but clunks and shifts hard, overall this generation Civic should not have been released for sale. I hope Honda learns from this mistake. I am looking at Toyota or Nissan before I consider another Honda."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

The worst car I owned had driving in the snow!

By on Monday, March 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The interior is great. Has all that I need."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The car is great on gas. Comfortable on road trips. Stereo and disc work great. I have a small grade down my driveway. The car could not make it up the driveway. I had less than 1/4 inch of snow. ( no ice ). Coming home from the office there is a hill. Car would not make it up the hill. Was stuck with horns honking behind me. Truly the worst car I ever owned driving in the snow. Disappointed."

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Exceptional Overall Value

By on Friday, March 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Unmatched overall value, it does everything well."

Cons: "Rear seat space limited, fuel efficy not so great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I had to replace my old vehicle, I did a VERY thorough market research based on strict criteria. Test-drove about 10 vehicles and settled on the 2013 Civic Touring. This vehicle is quite different from the 2012 and it exceeds most of my expectations. It's fun to drive, responsive, has a decent amount of technology, it's top safety pick +. It does almost everything very well. Honda has not skimped on adding a lot of value for a vehicle that's NOT in the luxury segment. The looks are not striking at first, but it grows on you with time. It has an under-stated contemporary elegance. In addition to all that, maintenance costs are low. All in all it's a very high quality vehicle, designed and built with a lot of "love". I fully plan to own this vehicle for at least 15 years. I originally wanted to buy the hybrid version but all the Honda dealers that I spoke with discouraged me from the hybrid. Weird, since it's a bit more expensive..."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car for any age

By on Friday, March 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Practicality, affordibility, clean and crisp look"

Cons: "Had to buy side moulding to prevent door dings"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I went from a 2010 inferno orange Camaro RS to a 2013 brushed metal Civic EX. I have owned Honda's in the past, including a 2005 silver Civic LX. I decided on a newly designed Civic after growing sick of the huge blind spot in the modern Camaro and its worsening gas mileage. The funny thing about owning a sporty Camaro, in a highly populated area, was that I began receiving more negative attention from a plethora of rough necks as the novelty of the Camaro has begun to subside in our car culture. Plus, the Camaro's 304 horse power motor had little use in stop-and-go rush hour traffic, and I had a growing disdain of the cheap plastic interior. Three years into the Camaro, I really began missing the practicality and tranquility of my 2005 Civic. Also at work, I drive the company Prius on occasion, and I began thinking that the fuel economy and anonymity of the Prius or a compact car would not make me long for the power of the Camaro after it was gone. I began researching 2013 compacts. I considered the Prius, but the reports on more expensive hybrids versus fuel efficient compact cars caused me to feel iffy about going green. I thought about the Hyundai Volester, but realized that I would be drawing more attention again as I did with youthful Camaro. The Hyundai reviews weren't great for this car either. I thought maybe I should I consider the Prius C. The reviews weren’t that bad. After a quick trip on the Toyota lot, I quickly changed my mind. Luckily I wasn’t greeted. The Prius C, which is even smaller than the larger Prius, seemed too expensive and much too tiny. I realized that the Honda's 140 horse power motor and gas mileage might be a much better option—and perhaps a lifesaver. The Prius is just too slow on its pick up in emergency situations unless it is in the power mode or floored. After leaving Toyota, I decided to travel to the Honda dealership. I wanted to get a feel of the Civic’s exterior and interior. I was impressed with the entire car. The outside looked modern and crisp. The wheels were fresh. It didn't look like a boring coupe or a college student’s car. I was so glad to see that there wasn't a bad angle on the entire car (I hated the 2005 Civic's back end). The salesman was awesome. I took the car for a spin. The dash blew me away with the double deck and array of vivid blue colors. The car interior was gorgeous. The designers realized the importance of contrasts. The seats were much more comfortable than my previous Civic. The Civic drove like it was on tracks. The steering was super tight. The agile handling and visibility compared to a big tankish Camaro resonated with me. The turn signals clicked tightly too. The stereo had clarity and enough wattage for those days. The visibility, which my Camaro was sorely lacking, sold me. I felt safe; the car felt fun and as modern as it can get. I bought the car. I have commuted to and from work the entire week. I love the car. There is no buyer’s remorse. I feel like a grown up again. I just smile when I see those Camaro's and other high cost of ownership cars go zooming by to keep those egos in check. There are hidden joys found in modesty. The Civic delivers! :)"

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

This car is perfect and will last a long time!!!

By on Sunday, March 03, 2013

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable and no hump in middle back seat!!"

Cons: "Trunck space could be better and needs 6 speed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I want this car becuse it is a comfortable and last a long time. It is a fact that the longest lasting car on the road is the Honda Civic many honda Civics that were built in the 90s are still aroung today. Well worth the buy my good friend has one."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

2013 SI Coupe w navi

By on Sunday, February 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 350

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Interior features, ergonomics, seats, performance"

Cons: "road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"owned it for 3 weeks now and am quite satisfied - having owned several sports cars over the years I am completely satisfied with the performance of this little car - not as intimidating as more powerful rear drive – confidence building in the rain – corners unlike a front drive car – stops well – compliant ride – a little noisy – excellent shifting gearbox for the money – great fun to push hard – came back to Honda and am happy I have so far!"

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Practical, Quality

By on Saturday, February 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 279

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, Quality"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've been in the market of Lexus and Acura only for more than ten decades, but with the current economy, I only have few choices but to shop for a practical car that fits my needs and that's when I found this new love which is the HONDA CIVIC, I never thought that I can satisfy myself with this car, It's a little more noise in the cabin but hey... It's not as bad as I thought, I'm having fun driving this car. It's a top notch."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

WOW great car

By on Wednesday, February 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "mileage, dash setup, total overall looks"

Cons: "alittle noisy but greatly improved over 2007 model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased a EX-L civic for my daughter in 2007... as a graduation present...she is now married and still loves this car... It has had no mechanical problems and still looks like it did the day we drove it off the lot... I just purchased a 2012 3 months ago for gas reasons only... But me and my husband drive this car move than our other 2 large cars. It is very fun to drive, gas mileage amazing, and I love the way it looks both inside and out. Ignore the reviews and go get it..I did and so glad I did!!!'"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great thing that I waited!

By on Wednesday, February 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, suspension. Quite road noise."

Cons: "Lack of cup holders in rear seats, no 60/40 seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I was in the market to buy a Civic since summer 2012, but I just did not like the 2012 civics. They had cheap interior, loud road noise, and the suspension was not great. I waited for the 2013 models to arrive, and do not regret it! The interior is much superior compared to the 2012. I bought a Civic LX which comes standard with great security features such as back up camera, and bluetooth. Overall the car looks better, the redesigned is much more superior to that of the 2012. I bought it on December 11, 2012. 19,500 OTD with protection package, and security alarm.. Overall the car is amazing I drive 120 miles roundtrip on days I have school so this car gets me great gas mileage! Love it! Also if you plan to buy it and have a Costco membership, definitely recommend to utilize it. Also there is programs like the AMEX, or True car. I used my costco membership. Overall content with my purchase."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2013 Honda Civic LX Sedan

By on Saturday, February 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "back up camera, bluetooth, 6 speaker stereo,"

Cons: "none!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just bought this car a few weeks ago and I absolutely LOVE IT!! It drives like a dream, definitely the smoothest ride ever! Sleek outside and beautiful inside (gray with black trim interior to match the Crystal Black Pearl exterior.) Very happy with my new car! :)"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2012 Honda Civic LX

By on Wednesday, January 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, fuel efficient, nice looking, good price"

Cons: "still noisy inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 3rd Civic and I love it. Frustrated with Consumer Reports panning it so badly. This is a solid vehicle. Just because CR doesn't like the interior doesn't mean you don't recommend the car, it is still incredibly reliable. I lost a lot of respect for CR after that. I bought this car new and my last 2001 Civic has 330k miles on it. These are arguably some of the best cars made in the world today. They are not luxury vehicles, but perfect commuter vehicles."

14 people out of 15 found this review helpful

I love this car!!

By on Sunday, January 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Peppy, efficient & reliable"

Cons: "Doors are heavy (That's part of owning a 2 door)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great gas mileage (I'm getting 31-32 mpg commuting to work)! The "driving efficiency bars" (they change color depending on how you are driving) have taught me a new way of driving without sacrificing speed (no "comet's tail" behind me). The only warranty service that I've needed is to have spider webs cleared from my EVAP canister vent tube, which set off the "check engine" light at about 10 mos./5,500 mi (I've come to find out that it's a common problem)."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Nice style, great interior and smooth ride

By on Thursday, December 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 332

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded in a 2008 Hoda Civic Hybrid for a 2013 Civic EX-L. When I first test drove the 2013 Civic I was very suprised with the new interior design and the smoth ride it provided. In fact I thought I was driving a much more expensive car. Hoda did a great job at keeping the price competitive. The steering is also much improved. I was attracted to the white pearl color and with the leather and heated seats/moonroof, back-up camera bluetooth, cell phone linking I have everything I need. Controls on the steering wheel are nice too and the new exterior design gives it a modern look rather than the dull boxy traditional Honda apprearance of previous models. Thanks for the redesign Honda. A home run and it was worth waiting for."

28 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Really like the upgrades

By on Saturday, December 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Bluetooth,backup camera..new technology"

Cons: "no upgraded stereo in ex sedan"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car is quieter..drives better..seats are firmer.I like the new look..Wheels on ex are really nice(honda?)Inside is same design as the 2012, but upgraded materials(didn't kill 2012 by changing it drastically..which I liked).Thanks C/R for waking up honda..p.s I did own a 2012 civic lx coupe(which I really liked dispite reviews) Think this will put civic back in the game..(if it was ever out)"

15 people out of 16 found this review helpful

solid transportation

By on Saturday, December 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good reliable long lasting cheap transportation"

Cons: "Loud and uncomfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"After six years of driving this car I have come to the following opinions. Excellent fuel economy, excellent handling, car never breaks down, low cost to maintain. Downside car is uncomfortable with lots of road noise. For a second car it,s unbeatable."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

My last car, my best car?

By on Friday, November 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "comfortable and competent"

Cons: "haven't seen one yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Don't get the negative reviews I've seen. I love everything about this car. I just traded a 2011 DX for a 2012 LX. Everything I didn't like about the DX has been fixed. Styling is great with me. Mostly, though, the instant mpg gauge and the "Econ" button are fabulous tools to train yourself how to drive economically. I anticipate possibly besting 50 mpg on road trips."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

2012 Civic

By on Sunday, November 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very reliable, awesome on gas,"

Cons: "gutlass, pricey,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great on gas and very reliable, if your used to a v6 or above it has a lot less power. Pretty gutlas and pricey. Overall I have not had one problem with it at all."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

It's a decent car... should be great

By on Thursday, November 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable and great gas mileage"

Cons: "ove"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I really like the fact that I bought a brand new car but I dislike thethe car i chose. It does not look "cool" it does not have any advancements from the prior year in term to interior and exterior design other than minor things. What i do like is the reliabilty honda is known for the miles per gallon that it get:s butother then that. I spent too much money"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

As good as my previious hondas.

By on Thursday, November 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Trade in good, gas good, instruments good"

Cons: "Computer hard to learn"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"2012 as good or better than my 2006. Gas mileage better, instruments OK but no temp gage. Small console storage."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

No problems so far

By on Friday, October 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reasonable price great mpg comfortable"

Cons: "none so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car so far gas mileage around 40 MPG. reliable."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Ok car for a teen

By on Thursday, September 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "The looks of this car amazing"

Cons: "couldve gotten a better version of it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I was so excited about this car before it came out. I absolutely love the car I have the LX version. a few months later i wanted an upgraded version to the ex or ex l because of the features that it lacked in the lx so i regretted getting the lx i want the ex one now or the SI."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Wise choice for my money.

By on Wednesday, September 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,908

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great gas, great price"

Cons: "Reduced compartment space compared to older models"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had my Civic EX for a little over 9 months. Body style is an eye catcher. I spent a little over 21k and I think I paid a fair price. I only spend about $40 to fill my tank. I do wish Honda didn't take away all the compartment space compared to their older models. Overall comfortable, spacious, and super gas efficient. I would only put on the 'Econ' button on the highway, otherwise you are not utilizing it properly."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sold it after 8 months

By on Thursday, September 06, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Cheap, cheap, cheap

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Features, reliability, fuel economy"

Cons: "Interior is cheap, no fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I bought this car and sold it after 8 months. I liked that it literally had every feature I wanted, especially certain features that were difficult to find on other small cars -- USB, sunroof, etc. -- because Honda equips their vehicles as stand alone models. I also liked that it's build like a Honda and extremely durable. I just HATED how it drove, and the interior made me sad the longer I stayed in it. It was loud and uncomfortable after just 30 minutes on the interstate. The interior materials are truly atrocious. After just 3500 miles a squeak developed in one of the many hard plastic seams on the dash. Conveniently, despite its flaws, it still retained its value and I was able to trade it in."

12 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Love the EX-LSedan

By on Sunday, September 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage and electronics"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this car in June of 2011. We have driven from California to Boston and are sure we purchased the right car. The gas mileage was so good that at one point we were getting 52 MPG, unbelievable but true. We were very comfortartable no back or neck aches. The GPS/ dash integration made it so easy to find our way around. The Bluetooth made it easy to use Pandara and our iPhones. I didn't notice a noise problem, and it has a nice function that allows the radio to increase and decrease with speed. We hit a snow storm and the traction function along with the front wheel drive made it through easily. The mirror and seat warmers sure made it cozy. I can't think of one complaint about the car."

25 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Great overall value with great gas mileage

By on Friday, August 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 550

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "MPG @ 39, fun to drive, good feature for the price"

Cons: "Fog lights ---- it is an option for $650 installed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Looked for > 6months to replace my 2004 Mazda MPV ES. Was only getting ~ 18mpg with the mazda and driving ~ 15k a year so I had to make a change. Test drove the Prius, Hyundai Sonata Hybrid, Ford Fusion Hybrid and Civic Gas and Natural Gas cars. When I reviewed all the options and pricing, I ended up with the Honda Civic EXL w/Nav - got it for ~ $21k. I am getting ~ 39mpg on average with econ and 1/2 city, 1/2 highway ----- GREAT mpg compared to my MPV. I would of loved to purchase the Civic NG but there are no fueling stations in the Chicagoland area within my reach / commute. Only issue with the NG is loss of trunk space. To bad Honda can not put an NG on the CRV ..... that would be a winner. Great car so far. Smooth ride."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.