Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Honda Civic Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,341 - $21,231.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,305

Fair Purchase Price $20,655
Fair Market Range ($20,341 - $21,231)

Invoice $21,709

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 202 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 41 | Next

Great commuter, good gas mileage, sleek and cute.

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Excelent value"

Cons: "Road noise and llimited trunk space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Vehicle is great on gas, sleek and good looking, decent performance for a small engine, good value. The only issues I have found are with the limited trunk space and quite a bit of road noise."

8 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Not Happy

By on Friday, November 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "No fun in winter, tires cause vibration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Like the car but the Tires they use are junk. I think fleet tires.. 3 or 4 different brands on the same model. Nylon in tires make them vibrate at high speeds in cold weather till they warm up. Honda is cutting conners. Will not buy another one. Glad i leased it because they can have it back and i don't have to suffer at 70 mph. Vibrates in the steering wheel."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

First car I've been enthusiastic about in 30 years

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good value, excellent mileage, no problems at all, very happy"

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Worst car I have ever owned

By on Sunday, December 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
1/10

Cons: "Excessive heat from dash vents, must always run AC"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have driven nothing but Civics for 12 years. I have bought 5 new Civics. I recently bought a new one and found it is a LEMON. I took it back to the dealer 4 times and the dealer tried several fixes, none of which helped. When I threatened to file a lemon buy back law suit, American Honda stepped in and said the problem with my car occurs in ALL civics.(so beware). I will never by another Honda. What's the problem? The air coming out of the dash vents is heated +40 degrees by the engine. When it is 70 degrees outside and I turn the vent on (with the thermostat all the way to cool) the air is 110 degrees coming out of the vent. Honda's answers to me: Just turn the ac on. (which lowers my gas mileage by 15%). The dealer tested other Civics on their lot and told me they all do the exact same thing. I had a loaner civic one of the times mine was in the shop, and it too heated 40 degrees. Ironic that since all of the fleet is defective, they do not consider it a lemon. My theory is that with the big extended windshield, the air intake is right above the middle of the engine, and the air entering below the windshield is heated by the engine to unbearable hot temperatures. I asked a salesman to check if the new model does the same thing. No surprise, I never heard back from the Honda Dealer salesman. BTW, I bought a new Altima. Much better car than the Honda Civic or Accord. Great comfort, especially the seats. My gas mileage exceeds my Civic."

8 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Needs improvements

By on Thursday, April 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,200

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Great pricing"

Cons: "Poor design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have owned several Civics previously & was not expecting the issues encountered with this model year. The auto trans. has hard shifting and clunking, the interior materials are showing premature wear, even the performance is not what I am used to. My dealer said the trans. is normal for what it is doing, and perhaps I should trade this Civic for a redesigned 2013 model year."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 41 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.