Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Honda Civic Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,473 - $21,323.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,305

Fair Purchase Price $20,785
Fair Market Range ($20,473 - $21,323)

Invoice $21,709

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 192 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 39 | Next

Piece of junk!!

By on Monday, May 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "It got 41 mpg on its first road trip & rides good"

Cons: "Skips, loud on the highway, CHEAP"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Ive had my Civic for about a year and a half. Since last November I have had nothing but problems with the car skipping so bad that its really annoying. Ive taken it to the dealer many times and driven like cars that did not skip. I was told by Honda that the car operates as designed EVEN THOUGH the other cars I drove did not skip. Honda admits that the car skips but refuses to buy it back. So now I have to take Honda to court for a problem they refuse to fix. Ive got a 90 Accord with a blown head gasket and 312k miles that runs better than this car. Interior is also pretty cheap. All in all, I give this car AND Honda a 1 for quality and reliability."

10 people out of 33 found this review helpful

I love my civic

By on Monday, May 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, very comfortable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has great styling. Very comfortable, nice layout of the interior. Really like the display for the radio and the ipod connect. Having a back up camera is great. Love everthing about it."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Saturday, May 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great technology, pretty fast"

Cons: "exterior is good looking but could use some improv"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just bought this car the other day and i am loving it! I only use the eco when i want to slow down or dont want to use a lot of gas but i notice it does not accelerate as fast and i dont feel that "kick" , and it doesnt purr like it does without the eco. When the eco is turned off, i am always leaving people in my dust at red lights, the engine also sounds and feels awesome. The handling and turning is a delight aswell with this car. This was my first new car."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

The 2013 Civic EX Sedan is a Winner

By on Saturday, April 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "design, handling, charm, reliability"

Cons: "needed add on's for the ex model, accelaration mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This review is for the 2013 model. Designers brought back Honda fans', myself included, love of superior detail, the convenience of peppy agility, and good gas mileage. The 2013 Civic is fun to drive and charming. Turns are made on a dime. Although the car doesn't boast impressive numbers for horsepower, the car actually feels fast because of it's compact size and precise handling. The detailed interior and convenient controls, comfort of the seat, and perfectly-sized steering wheel make the driver trust that the car is there to serve him or her--not the other way around. The interesting color combinations, including dash displays, are easy on the eyes. All of these positive qualities converge to make the Civic feel extremely reliable and worth holding onto. This is exactly what I wanted when I considered purchasing a Honda. There are some opportunities with the Civic, but they are minor. The Ex sedan should have come with splash guards, side molding, and fog lamps. I had to make some extra purchases which brought the price up and reminded me that Honda's are a bit pricey. Also, the Ex should have keyless entry and start. The Bluetooth worked with my older android phone, but then stopped. I spent a couple of hours trying to work this out, but was unsuccessful. The gas mileage estimates are accurate, but I have had to accelerate much slower than expected to achieve the awesome gas mileage. Everything taken together, I would highly recommend this car to people of all ages."

19 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Great Interior/Exterior, call it the baby limbo

By on Sunday, April 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Good sound quality, great ext/interior appearance"

Cons: "Too much road vibration and wind noise inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

It really wanted to fly, so I gave it wings

"Sitting inside a 2012 civic ex coup for the first time was like sitting inside a cockpit of an airplane. Mainly because of the dashboard has so many buttons to play with, and from the center of the dashboard it is tilted forward and is facing more towards the driver side, making the interior unlike any other car in the same price range. I love my from inside and out, but what bothers me the most when I am driving my car is that there is too much road vibration and wind noise inside the civc, when reaching speeds of fifty miles or above. For such reason, it makes commuting uncomfortable. With the powerful 360 watt speakers equipped in the car will make driving enjoyable, additional subwoofers need to be added to give the car an incredible sound quality. With such amazing sound quality you will be shocked and potentially space out. The coup appears amazing from the exterior with the limo tinted windows, but the coup does not give the flexibility for the passengers to access the back seat easily. Want more horsepower for racing, then this is not the car for you. With 145 hp, I never felt it was didn't had enough horsepower."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

It really wanted to fly, so I gave it wings

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 39 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.