Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Honda Civic Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,326 - $21,219.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,305

Fair Purchase Price $20,638
Fair Market Range ($20,326 - $21,219)

Invoice $21,709

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 201 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 41 | Next

Great sporty vehicle

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,241

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "CVT, comfortable, controls, fuel economy, styling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great gas mileage. CVT transmission is smooth in ratios and controls for the LX Base model a plus. Civic handles great it came with rear backup camera, blue tooth, love everything in digital blue as got a wide dashboard on a roomier interior. The Honda seems more luxury with styling with bigger lights and eco mode is also best on giving me adequate ride having a better ride while in use. Love the cloth bucket seats they are so comfortably this car is just the best size for me I'm a taller person 6'2'' and (184lbs) being a smaller car its plenty of spacious. Pandora capability and all the electronics are well quality built on Civic love my car being best for a base model."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love this car very much!

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ill write a review when i have more mileage and stuff but dang this car is great!!!! Fast and i love it. takes off right away without hesitating and is not slow to go off nor pick up speed. The interior is sick and mine is badge. Comes with a usb connector. this car brakes perfect and a/c blows great heats up good to! Honda has really improves. drove 2012 kia optima but slow to take off both great cars though really great cars!"

2012 Honda Civic LX: In Love!

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas Mileage, fun to drive, decent price, LCD"

Cons: "A little confusing at first, road noise, stereo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've been researching for months and finally, once I saw a special for financing options in tandem with a lowered internet price I had to act. Bought the car for Thirteen Seven (Excluding taxes and such), and I absolutely love it, rides great, the road noise is honestly not as bad as people make it out to be, the only issue is the sound system really isn't that good, if you're a normal radio listener you'll hardly notice a difference, but I'm a tech junkie and this just did not sound up to par, other than that, I literally am obsessed with this car."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Could not ask for a better car

By on Sunday, March 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Modern styling, features, reliable."

Cons: "None. Headlights could use LED"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In march 2014, I was looking to replace my old 2013 corolla that grew out on me and decided to treat myself to a newer car. After buying the 2014 Civic LX, I walked away with a new appreciation. All features that I could possibly beg for already came standard on the LX! I was shocked when I realized that this car had all the necessary amenities that I badly needed on my old corolla. The CVT transmission that was introduced for 2014 is responsive, sporty, and feels more consistent than the 4-speed that my corolla had and the 5-speed that the 2013 civic had which I test drove. The interior feels much more premium than the 2012 model. I average over 30 MPG in the city, and I had no issues with this car, even though I only reached 1000 miles after taking a long trip. The only beef I have with this civic are the headlights. I want the headlights to have LED like most of its competitors and heated seats which are already becoming standard on more upscale cars. Other than that, I could not ask for anything more than the 2014 Honda Civic LX. The price I paid definitely left a smile on my face and I would happily recommend anyone who's looking for a nice, clean, upscale vehicle."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Save your money

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: lease

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Idled nicely."

Cons: "Expensive to fix, unreliable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Had the car in the shop about 10 times. Thank God it was leased because it probably would've been about six grand in out-of-pocket expenses. We have had several newly installed boots rip and 2 broken front axles. The car had a quick peppy engine but that was about it. I would not recommend model year to anybody."

3 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 41 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.