Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Honda Civic Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,761 - $21,544.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,305

Fair Purchase Price $21,153
Fair Market Range ($20,761 - $21,544)

Invoice $21,709

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 173 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 35 | Next

Good car for the price

By on Thursday, February 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Safe, reliable, handles well."

Cons: "Noisy on the highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I got this car after my Subaru was totaled in an accident. It handles well in the snow, gets good gas mileage, is comfortable. It is a little noisier than I'd like on the highway. That is my only complaint. Great car for the price! I like it!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Value

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have a manual transmission and love it. Very zippy once you get past 3rd gear. Great gas milage even without the green button option."

Great on gas, very reliable.

By on Saturday, February 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, performs well"

Cons: "No engine temp gauge, just cold and hot lights."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have had car almost one year, put 9,500 miles on it, great gas mileage, better then rated on highway. Rides well, handles excellent, has plenty of power. Very pleased with car. only problem I have had is a slight rattle on passenger side sometimes, that didn't rattle when I brought it to dealer to be fixed. Controls are easy to use and are very nice looking, most are on steering wheel, six speaker stereo sounds nice, USB port for my MP3 player which also will play through the cars blue tooth. I like the tiered dash, speed display is very easy to see. Very nice car. Top resale and safety pick."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

owned 2012 fit this is much better value

By on Thursday, January 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price;gas milage;ride"

Cons: "no rear cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car for money is twice the car of our 2012 fit and gets better gas milage"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Falls short of expectations

By on Wednesday, January 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,900

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good gas mileage, nice interior and instruments"

Cons: "weak brakes, anemic engine, wanders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Let me just say this upfront. I am glad I leased this vehicle and not purchased it. Why you ask? Hows this for a list of negatives: brakes require too much force to stop car, worst sounding stereo ever; no bass, alot of sqeeches and rattles, they hide the coolant resevior way down low so you can't check the level, the car wanders all over the road at highway speeds and requires alot of corrections, badly needs a 6th gear as the engine revs too high at 70 mph or higher. In addition it is a horrible handler and not tossable like the civics of yesteryear. Not a fun car at all.. In my opinion anyway. The things I like: decent MPG. I was getting about 37 with mostly highway driving, and alittle more than 34 in mixed. The suspension does a good job of soaking up bumps and is well isolated. No complaints on the clutch and shifter. They do their jobs well and the clutch has just the right amount of resistance. I really love the instrumentation that is unique for Honda. Visibility is good and interior sound has been improved from previous years. It is really missing the persoality that some cars, like the Fit ooze. I will be glad when my lease term is up that is for sure... Good day."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 35 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details