Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Honda Civic Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $16,156 - $16,922.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $18,755

Fair Purchase Price $16,433
Fair Market Range ($16,156 - $16,922)

Invoice $17,497
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 192 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 39 | Next

Not so Great

By on Monday, August 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "I did get a nice price on the vehicle"

Cons: "Arm Rest does not Slide and no cover on cup holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I have owned 8 New Honda's in the past this one is not so great the road noise on this car is crazy like there is no insulation in it very loud sounds like a plane, and the cheap tires from continental they went bald after 20,000 miles ( They did replace them for half price ) I am upset with this car I am thinking about getting rid of it. I might even think about buying a different make ( And I have been loyal to Honda since 1983 ) and it has been around 32 Miles Per Gallon."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Amazing Car!

By on Wednesday, July 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, stick shift, great 40.0+ MPG"

Cons: "Random Rattle in rear when going over bumps"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is absolutely amazing! EPA estimates MPG at 36.0 highway and I am getting 40+ combined! I have a manual transmission and it is so much fun to drive. Quiet ride, smooth corning and traction. Rearview camera is a plus, and the eco-boost is great plus the car still has power with it on. I highly recommend this car to anyone who is looking for a new one!"

17 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Good but boring

By on Monday, July 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Navigation"

Cons: "Uncomfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"2012 civic is good if you don't have a family. Gas is good. It is not very comfortable. I would recommend the navigation it's the best thing about the car."

4 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Very Quiet

By on Thursday, July 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Pedal feel is the best"

Cons: "Dont like the black on the wheels"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have 2013 EX 4d. I might be in minority , but hate the black on the wheels. I bought it anyway because of its other qualities. I wanted the VW Jetta because the comfort level and ride in that car felt better, plus it has normal silver wheels, but I went with the Civic because of its strong re-sale and reliability. The Civic felt nice even compared to the Jetta so I bought the Civic with no buyers remorse. It has a quiet ride, road noise is very low. It has nice leg room in the front. I am almost 6 ft, and it is comfortable, but I don't have any extra room. The pedal feel is amazing. The stereo sound quality is good, it gets pretty loud. The paint finish is high quality, actually the whole car is that way. Very well built. Love the way the doors sound when they close. It's hard not to like this car."

18 people out of 23 found this review helpful

FINALLY

By on Thursday, July 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great all around car"

Cons: "not so great sound system on the base model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just traded in my upgraded 2008 vw jetta and decided to go with the 2013 base model honda civic. Not only were the staff at the honda dealership friendly and professional this car is simply amazing. Ive only had this car for a few days but it is such a nice car to drive and so comfortable. If your in the market for a new car make sure you take the time to test drive this one! :)"

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 39 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.