Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Honda Civic Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $16,350 - $17,131.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $18,955

Fair Purchase Price $16,623
Fair Market Range ($16,350 - $17,131)

Invoice $17,682
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 185 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 37 | Next

Great car for commute and trips under four hours.

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive, popular car !"

Cons: "no heated mirrors on the LX"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Top value in it's class in my opinion. Yes Subaru is a great car but AWD not needed all the time in my driving, and I prefer not to suffer on the MPG due to it. Two plus MPG better than my 13 Focus, but Focus handles better. I am mature and hope to never need that extra handling edge. This car has better road vision for me than the Focus. I had immediately eliminated several other models due to reliability concerns and previous RECALL dodges. I must say I was not happy about the drop in value of the Focus and feel confident that the Civic will hold better resale. That is important even if you don't trade frequently."

13 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Good dependable car

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "I averaged 33 mpg"

Cons: "Road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The civic is a good and dependable car, especially if maintenance is kept up. Just like other cars in this category, lots of road noise."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

grear little car

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great fuel efficency. easy to handle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"i own a 2014 civic and have had it aproximently 7 months and have 8000 mi on it theres so many features on this car it is so great. i own a ex model and i can do so much to my options and for $60+tax i can buy a navigation app on my phone and use it on my car for life. handles great i treat my car like i do my pick up and it holds up great and i get over 30 mpg city driving."

12 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Fast, handles great, looks great, great mileage

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, looks great, quick, handles well"

Cons: "cloth seats, not leather"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fun to drive"

11 people out of 22 found this review helpful

3 one in a row like all three

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,900

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good MPG"

Cons: "DARK BACK UP CAMERA ON SUNNY DAYS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The only thing I noticed was the backup camera on the 2014 is very dark on bright days here in Florida. The 2013 was awesome on bright sunny days, overcast or at night. I wish the 2013 camera was in the 2014 model! Please fix the 2014 civic cameras on the basic model!"

16 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 37 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.