Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Honda Civic Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,052 - $22,980.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,150

Fair Purchase Price $22,418
Fair Market Range ($22,052 - $22,980)

Invoice $23,414
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 174 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 35 | Next

Wise choice for my money.

By on Wednesday, September 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,908

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great gas, great price"

Cons: "Reduced compartment space compared to older models"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had my Civic EX for a little over 9 months. Body style is an eye catcher. I spent a little over 21k and I think I paid a fair price. I only spend about $40 to fill my tank. I do wish Honda didn't take away all the compartment space compared to their older models. Overall comfortable, spacious, and super gas efficient. I would only put on the 'Econ' button on the highway, otherwise you are not utilizing it properly."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sold it after 8 months

By on Thursday, September 06, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Cheap, cheap, cheap

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Features, reliability, fuel economy"

Cons: "Interior is cheap, no fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I bought this car and sold it after 8 months. I liked that it literally had every feature I wanted, especially certain features that were difficult to find on other small cars -- USB, sunroof, etc. -- because Honda equips their vehicles as stand alone models. I also liked that it's build like a Honda and extremely durable. I just HATED how it drove, and the interior made me sad the longer I stayed in it. It was loud and uncomfortable after just 30 minutes on the interstate. The interior materials are truly atrocious. After just 3500 miles a squeak developed in one of the many hard plastic seams on the dash. Conveniently, despite its flaws, it still retained its value and I was able to trade it in."

12 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Love the EX-LSedan

By on Sunday, September 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage and electronics"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this car in June of 2011. We have driven from California to Boston and are sure we purchased the right car. The gas mileage was so good that at one point we were getting 52 MPG, unbelievable but true. We were very comfortartable no back or neck aches. The GPS/ dash integration made it so easy to find our way around. The Bluetooth made it easy to use Pandara and our iPhones. I didn't notice a noise problem, and it has a nice function that allows the radio to increase and decrease with speed. We hit a snow storm and the traction function along with the front wheel drive made it through easily. The mirror and seat warmers sure made it cozy. I can't think of one complaint about the car."

25 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Great overall value with great gas mileage

By on Friday, August 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 550

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "MPG @ 39, fun to drive, good feature for the price"

Cons: "Fog lights ---- it is an option for $650 installed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Looked for > 6months to replace my 2004 Mazda MPV ES. Was only getting ~ 18mpg with the mazda and driving ~ 15k a year so I had to make a change. Test drove the Prius, Hyundai Sonata Hybrid, Ford Fusion Hybrid and Civic Gas and Natural Gas cars. When I reviewed all the options and pricing, I ended up with the Honda Civic EXL w/Nav - got it for ~ $21k. I am getting ~ 39mpg on average with econ and 1/2 city, 1/2 highway ----- GREAT mpg compared to my MPV. I would of loved to purchase the Civic NG but there are no fueling stations in the Chicagoland area within my reach / commute. Only issue with the NG is loss of trunk space. To bad Honda can not put an NG on the CRV ..... that would be a winner. Great car so far. Smooth ride."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this car.

By on Thursday, August 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "MPG, audio, comfort, design"

Cons: "a few blindspots, road noise, nothing else so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Once I saw the new 2012 honda civic, I had to have it. It caught my eye right away. Half a year later I bought it and it rides amazingly. Excellent comfort to driving to audio. There is nothing about this car I dislike. I absolutely love it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 35 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.