Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Honda Civic Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,064 - $22,972.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,150

Fair Purchase Price $22,403
Fair Market Range ($22,064 - $22,972)

Invoice $23,414
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 172 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next

great car

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Depedable and lots of fun to drive"

Cons: "has one minor rock mark on the hood"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really like the car, but need to find one with lower payments."

nice car 32 mpg over all and 44 plus on open roads

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "easy to drive good pick up wiyh ac off"

Cons: "no cup holders in back seat and no spare tire with"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great car to save gas, and monthly payment is very low, on a lease only 175 plus tax with 500 dn. cant beat that on a 3 year lease .easy to drive and lots of air bags"

Great CaR

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I like it very much.It is the second Civic"

Awesome Car

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, lots of value, fun to drive, mpg"

Cons: "light steering wheel feel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have a loaded 2013 White Civic SI 4D with Navi, love this car I average 30 mpg combined for every fill up. Also has great power, fast 2.4L engine matches great to the easy shifting 6 speed manual, Interior quality is great also carbon fiber trim, great 17 inch wheels make the car look nice. The sound system is superb and I get lots of compliments on the looks of this model."

10 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Fun, Sporty commuter when I'm not on my motorcycle

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Lane watch, Fun, Interior quality looks nice"

Cons: "Rims, Only 1 option for Interior Color"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I normally commute on my Sport Bikes but I can't ride those in the rain or pick up friends when going on road trips so I was looking for a car that will give me that fun sporty feel while commuting like how my bikes does. I wasn't expecting much when I saw the 2014 Civic Si Sedan until I test drove it. It has more than enough power than I need for a car. The few things that I didn't like about it (which are just my personal tastes) are the 18'Rims and 2 tone Seat color. Overall, I love this car and I think I made a great decision buying it."

10 people out of 24 found this review helpful

First car I've been enthusiastic about in 30 years

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good value, excellent mileage, no problems at all, very happy"

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I like this car but I don't know what it's worth.

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I want this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "?????"

Cons: "Yes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really like the car but I don't think the price is right."

Excellent fun and practical car

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Quality, MPG, fit & finish, Sound, Fun"

Cons: "USB location, long trip comfort"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love my civic si, I've driven it like a stole off the lot and it hasn't given me any problems. With to stock tires I was getting a average of 32 mpg but when I changed to softer tires now the mpg has dropped to 30. It sounds amazing when I mash the gas but road nose isn't over bearing while cruising. Also with softer tires the road noise is significantly less. Steering is quick and very responsive but can feel twitchy on the highway. I love the interior styling, very cool. Seats look cool but are not the most comfortable. Ergonomics is excellent except for the placement of the USB port. The blue tooth link for playing music off my iPhone is one of my favorite features but I've noticed that my friends have had issues playing music on the system with android phones. It will link up fine but isn't as reliable as when using my iPhone."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Excellent buy

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "styling"

Cons: "head room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am pleased with my purchase. I have owned the car for 2 yrs. I have noticed that the drivers leather seat is showing wear. I am 6 ft tall so the head room is lacking a bit. Also noticed the performance decline when the air conditioning is running, but I guess that is with most cars. The actual mileage I get is around 35 mpg, I drive mostly on high speed interstate to and from work. Other than that I love my Civic."

SIgnificant Bargain;Fun 2 Drive;Good mileage

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 750

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "LOTS for the $;Solid;Blast2Drive;Economical"

Cons: "Back seat ingress/egress:No Temp Guage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Sojourn of Light

"Bought a 2014 SI coupe. It's a looker save the front end being a mite busy and a matter of taste, but I do not find it ugly or repulsive as some seem to. The rest of the lines on the car, to my eye, are well thought out and handsome. Although I have not put allot of miles on it yet, it is immediately apparent it is screwed together well. No rattles, squeaks or creaks. Doors close with a reassuring thud. Just feels like a solid car. Fun,Fun,Fun to drive. It is a car that can be driven comfortably everyday with a LARGE dose of fun mixed in. Out of the box no Track car, but you do not suffer the everyday penalties of such. Do not need to rev the thing into the stratosphere to get some torque. Has a very comfortable ride which comes with handling that won't disappoint. On top of that it can easily be made a track car if that is what you want,a few bolt ons should do the trick. Regarding the love it or hate it interior and gauges, I like it, Allot. I have to say, it should have a temperature gauge for the engine instead of the idiots lights, (a blue light comes on 'till the car warms up to temp and of course there is the overheat light). I have read mixed reviews regarding the seating,again a matter of taste and physique I suppose, but for me and my wife, (I'm of average size my wife is petite), we find the seats to be very supportive and comfortable. Add to that the tilt/telescope wheel and we both can find our ideal driving position. I have to make mention of the Manual,(six-speed)and clutch;F-A-N-T-A-S-T-I-C, the best I've owned and I have had several. In the end if you are looking for a daily driver that is economical to purchase and own, one that is safe, that has got enough, "sport" to put a smile on your face, So far, for me, the SI nails it."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sojourn of Light

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details