Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Honda Civic Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,028 - $22,086.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,555

Fair Purchase Price $21,431
Fair Market Range ($21,028 - $22,086)

Invoice $22,866
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 200 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

Reliable , AMAZING GAS MILAGE but very boring :(

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,300

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "AMAZING MPG , great options on a base model"

Cons: "slow , boring , feel like a kid in this car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Amazing MPG got up to 40.2 mpg which was amazing coming from a 16mpg SUV . Great commuter vehicle . I drive 50 miles each way to work so this was perfect for me . It is a 4 cylinder so its pretty slow when merging on to the highway . Its a Honda so its reliable and easy to take care of ."

Best bang four your buck!

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, reliable, fast, durable etc"

Cons: "None so fa r"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is great for a variety of reasons. It's Hondas 9th gen civic si so Honda has had ample time to perfect this vehicle. The 9tth gen comes with a 201hp 2.4L inline 4 cylinder dohc engine along with Hondas famous vtec technology. What is so impressive about this vehicle is that it it's the only one in it's class that it's naturally aspirated ( i.e. No turbos here ). Although there have been some negative Feedback about how the engine isn't as sporty because they reduced the rpm redline i couldn't disagree more yes the k24 engine redlines faster it also has about 40 more ft lb's of torque so the get up And go is not even comparable. The interior is great and has more leg room (at least in the front) then the accord sport. Add to that al the extras like blue tooth connectivity , back up camera , sun roof and premium audio this car a must buy four those llooking to get a fun , sporty car without breaking the bank"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Thursday, October 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "A bit floatty w/ touchy power stering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Honda forever."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Cheap interior but reliable

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,050

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Reliable and affordable"

Cons: "Loud, cheap interior, not fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"2012 Civic Sedan LX First off the good, the car has had zero issues since I have owned it, which is going on 3 years now. It has lived up to Hondas unrivaled reliability. The seats are comfortable and the trunk is big enough for a couple sets of clubs. The steering wheel controls look and feel great, actually have a pretty natural set to them. Now the bad, the flooring is really cheap, looks cheap and does nothing to drown out noise. I drive mostly at night and HATE the screen on the dash board. The glare shield is not nearly big enough to keep the screen light from filling the wind shield with light. That glare is terrible. The plastics in the car are also terrible, everything rattles constantly."

36 people out of 70 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Thursday, October 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's the second one I've bought, (totalled my first one within 6 months of buying) gas mileage is great, I got a great deal on it and people from Honda are the best to work with. I know that after working with many others, I'll never buy another type of vehicle."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.