Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Honda Civic Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,502 - $19,433.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $21,605

Fair Purchase Price $18,869
Fair Market Range ($18,502 - $19,433)

Invoice $20,135
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 200 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Great little car

By on Sunday, November 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"A no nonsense practical reliable car."

Best Compact by Far

By on Friday, November 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Technology, Handling, Overall Quality"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Recently bought the 2014 Honda Civic EX Sedan. Have owned many Honda Vehicles. This one is among the best. The technology is fantastic. From the back up camera, lane watch, Honda link. Just fabulous. The car handles well. Just enough sportiness to keep it fun, yet very comfortable. Test drove the Mazda 3, Toyota Corolla, and Kia Forte. No comparison, Honda so much better. Would highly recommend."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Not Happy

By on Friday, November 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "No fun in winter, tires cause vibration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Like the car but the Tires they use are junk. I think fleet tires.. 3 or 4 different brands on the same model. Nylon in tires make them vibrate at high speeds in cold weather till they warm up. Honda is cutting conners. Will not buy another one. Glad i leased it because they can have it back and i don't have to suffer at 70 mph. Vibrates in the steering wheel."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

2014 Honda Civic is OK but the Nav.is horrible

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Good gas milage"

Cons: "Navigation is real bad and poor interior quality."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I purchased the Civic because everyone said it gets good gas millage. This is true but the Navigation is terrible. I asked the salesperson about the Nav. and he assured me it works better than all other cars. That was a LIE the navigation STINKS...Do not buy the Civic with Navigation. The handheld Garmin works much better"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

nice car

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great milage no problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"36 mpg around town"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable , AMAZING GAS MILAGE but very boring :(

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,300

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "AMAZING MPG , great options on a base model"

Cons: "slow , boring , feel like a kid in this car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Amazing MPG got up to 40.2 mpg which was amazing coming from a 16mpg SUV . Great commuter vehicle . I drive 50 miles each way to work so this was perfect for me . It is a 4 cylinder so its pretty slow when merging on to the highway . Its a Honda so its reliable and easy to take care of ."

Best bang four your buck!

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, reliable, fast, durable etc"

Cons: "None so fa r"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is great for a variety of reasons. It's Hondas 9th gen civic si so Honda has had ample time to perfect this vehicle. The 9tth gen comes with a 201hp 2.4L inline 4 cylinder dohc engine along with Hondas famous vtec technology. What is so impressive about this vehicle is that it it's the only one in it's class that it's naturally aspirated ( i.e. No turbos here ). Although there have been some negative Feedback about how the engine isn't as sporty because they reduced the rpm redline i couldn't disagree more yes the k24 engine redlines faster it also has about 40 more ft lb's of torque so the get up And go is not even comparable. The interior is great and has more leg room (at least in the front) then the accord sport. Add to that al the extras like blue tooth connectivity , back up camera , sun roof and premium audio this car a must buy four those llooking to get a fun , sporty car without breaking the bank"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Thursday, October 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "A bit floatty w/ touchy power stering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Honda forever."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Cheap interior but reliable

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,050

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Reliable and affordable"

Cons: "Loud, cheap interior, not fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"2012 Civic Sedan LX First off the good, the car has had zero issues since I have owned it, which is going on 3 years now. It has lived up to Hondas unrivaled reliability. The seats are comfortable and the trunk is big enough for a couple sets of clubs. The steering wheel controls look and feel great, actually have a pretty natural set to them. Now the bad, the flooring is really cheap, looks cheap and does nothing to drown out noise. I drive mostly at night and HATE the screen on the dash board. The glare shield is not nearly big enough to keep the screen light from filling the wind shield with light. That glare is terrible. The plastics in the car are also terrible, everything rattles constantly."

36 people out of 70 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Thursday, October 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's the second one I've bought, (totalled my first one within 6 months of buying) gas mileage is great, I got a great deal on it and people from Honda are the best to work with. I know that after working with many others, I'll never buy another type of vehicle."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Just as it is known for

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fuel Economy, Features, Comfort"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wanted to give some realistic review of the 2012 civic. I bought it in August of 2011 and have driven so far 80000 miles. I want to say this is one of the few most reliable cars that you could ever get. I have never done any maintenance work since I bought it except for oil changes every 9000 miles. I changed Air filter once and Tires once and that is it. I consistently get 40 miles per gallon but I have to admit I drive on cruise at 63 MPH and 85% of my driving is on highway. All of the above makes me want to keep my car till I hit 300000 and I think I will."

15 people out of 24 found this review helpful

GREAT VALUE

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I BOUGHT A CIVIC LX SEDAN ON JULY 28,2014..ONLY HAVE 1100 MILES ON IT BUT THIS CAR IS FANTASTIC!!!! LOTS OF POWER,SMOOTH RIDE,VERY FUEL EFFICIENT...GETTING ABOUT 44 MPG WITH THE ECON BUTTON ON...MOST THINK YOU LOSE A LITTLE POWER WITH THE ECON,BUT I NOTICE NO DIFFERENCE!! WOULD RECOMMEND THIS CAR TO ANY ONE!!"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

is one of the best cars on road

By on Thursday, October 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything is good in this car"

Cons: "no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"funny to drive , great aerodinamics , very good mileage for the gas , comfortable ride , quite interior , extreme reliable , affordable price : very very good car"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car to zip around town and highway.

By on Thursday, October 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,248

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive, not a great price comparable to othe"

Cons: "interior lights up like spaceage, but lacks in qua"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car gets fantastic gas mileage. Not happy how the speed fluctuates using cruise control. You have to turn off energy saver in order to keep speed setting you want. No real carpet in the car, no XM satellite, no power seats. Many new cars out have all n more of above accessories at less than I paid for my 2012 Honda Civic. This is my 4th Honda n I do enjoy it but miss my Accord luxury, but not the price."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car I ever drove

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 204

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Before purchasing this car, I was driving Ford Focus and Mazda 3. Maybe the speakers and seating height are good in Mazda 3 and the easy n smooth steering in Ford Focus may seem better but overall Honda Civic is a great car! Less turning radius, smooth acceleration, less noise and other features make this car fun to drive around! I highly recommend this car to my family and friends as after driving other cars from different makers, I certainly regard Honda very highly. Safety wise and quality wise also this car is the best car!"

14 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Great car for commute and trips under four hours.

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive, popular car !"

Cons: "no heated mirrors on the LX"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Top value in it's class in my opinion. Yes Subaru is a great car but AWD not needed all the time in my driving, and I prefer not to suffer on the MPG due to it. Two plus MPG better than my 13 Focus, but Focus handles better. I am mature and hope to never need that extra handling edge. This car has better road vision for me than the Focus. I had immediately eliminated several other models due to reliability concerns and previous RECALL dodges. I must say I was not happy about the drop in value of the Focus and feel confident that the Civic will hold better resale. That is important even if you don't trade frequently."

21 people out of 36 found this review helpful

Good dependable car

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "I averaged 33 mpg"

Cons: "Road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The civic is a good and dependable car, especially if maintenance is kept up. Just like other cars in this category, lots of road noise."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

grear little car

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great fuel efficency. easy to handle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"i own a 2014 civic and have had it aproximently 7 months and have 8000 mi on it theres so many features on this car it is so great. i own a ex model and i can do so much to my options and for $60+tax i can buy a navigation app on my phone and use it on my car for life. handles great i treat my car like i do my pick up and it holds up great and i get over 30 mpg city driving."

14 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Fast, handles great, looks great, great mileage

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, looks great, quick, handles well"

Cons: "cloth seats, not leather"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fun to drive"

13 people out of 25 found this review helpful

3 one in a row like all three

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,900

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good MPG"

Cons: "DARK BACK UP CAMERA ON SUNNY DAYS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The only thing I noticed was the backup camera on the 2014 is very dark on bright days here in Florida. The 2013 was awesome on bright sunny days, overcast or at night. I wish the 2013 camera was in the 2014 model! Please fix the 2014 civic cameras on the basic model!"

17 people out of 33 found this review helpful

had this car 2.5 years , good pickup

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great driving car"

Cons: "front hood disappears and makes it hard parking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had this car for 2.5 years and so far it gives a nice ride, when the econ buttno is off gives has good pickup. the front hood disappears and makes it difficult to park at times otherwise the car is fine."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My (Civi) Honda

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Newer models have powered seats & back up camera"

Cons: "Does not have navigation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

My car (Civi) has done well in all weather!

"I do love my Honda because it is stylish but not too fancy. The interior is very roommy but the front bucket seats are oddly shaped. Also, they are not powered seats so it is hard to get adjusted from time to time. I wish I would have asked for chrome accessories at the time I purchased it just to dress it up. I never had any mechanical problems with my 2012 Honda Civic and that's why I love to drive it."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

My car (Civi) has done well in all weather!

This is a very reliable car, which is very peppy.

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, peppy, fuel efficient."

Cons: "Not as roomy, as I would like."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have found this car to be relatively comfortable, very reliable, and peppy. It is also very fuel efficient."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Cpompares well with more expensive autos

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "ride, guietness, handling"

Cons: "none so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I also have a 2010 Altima 3.5 loaded. This Honda compares very well with that auto, in some instances execeeds the altima. Now it does not have all the bells and wistles like the altima but actually has a few the A doesn't have. The Honda is quieter on the road, handles better, has more vision through the glass and has as smooth a ride if in fact not better. Hard to beat this car for the money or even 10000 more."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great ergonomic commuter

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Navigation, sound, driver friendly interior, mpg."

Cons: "Lacks power, stiff suspension."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this car used with 37,000 miles on it and its been a great commuter. Excellent gas mileage and a very driver friendly design. I got the navigation package, which included bluetooth, premium sound, and rims. I would highly reccomend this trim."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.