Go

2012 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 289 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 58 | Next

Honda Family

By on Monday, May 4, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun, sporty, reliable, great mileage"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my 2 yr old Civic EX more than any car I've owned and I am giving it to my college bound son and replacing it with a new model EX-L. It's whisper quiet, I do not understand the other comment about noise. It handles like a dream and gets terrific gas mileage. I am a habitual speeder and I get 35 mpg average - mostly freeway. My 20 year old daughter loves her Honda FIT Sport for similar reasons."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great Small Coupe!

By on Thursday, July 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas Mileage, digital spedometer, fun"

Cons: "Small Back Seat/Storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned a 2006 for the past 10 years and it has been great to me. Fun and sporty to drive. I prefer driving this to my wife's 2007 Toyota Corolla. Only once had to deal with a semi-serious repair; at 150,000ish mi. the power steering went out (about a $900 repair). Other than that it just has required routine maintenance. The CD player has been broken for about 5 years as well. Haven't cared to fix it because I use the AUX to hookup my iPhone. At 180,000 I am deciding to part ways and upgrade to an SUV for a more versatile vehicle. I will miss this car and the excellent gas mileage!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Thursday, October 9, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's the second one I've bought, (totalled my first one within 6 months of buying) gas mileage is great, I got a great deal on it and people from Honda are the best to work with. I know that after working with many others, I'll never buy another type of vehicle."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2012 Honda Civic LX: In Love!

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas Mileage, fun to drive, decent price, LCD"

Cons: "A little confusing at first, road noise, stereo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've been researching for months and finally, once I saw a special for financing options in tandem with a lowered internet price I had to act. Bought the car for Thirteen Seven (Excluding taxes and such), and I absolutely love it, rides great, the road noise is honestly not as bad as people make it out to be, the only issue is the sound system really isn't that good, if you're a normal radio listener you'll hardly notice a difference, but I'm a tech junkie and this just did not sound up to par, other than that, I literally am obsessed with this car."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Amazing car

By on Tuesday, November 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned the car for about 3 days amazing(handling,mpg, and features) yes i own the 2012 ex-l coupe and dam is it beautiful. I am only 17 and this is my first car of my own But still amazing car. Hate the side mirrors, the fact i cant use android phone for usb port,lag in power, and non sliding arm rest. Other than that perfect"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 58 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement