Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 215 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great first car!

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Features: LaneWatch, push-start, backup cam, wheel"

Cons: "Acceleration, driver's seat, no volume knob"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got my driver's license a few weeks ago, and I was fortunate enough to be given a new car. I am really enjoying the Civic so far. Though its price and reputation may suggest otherwise, it is actually a pleasure to drive! It's certainly no Corvette or Maserati, but the Civic truly does get the job done. One of my favorite features in the car is the digital, intelligently-placed speedometer. However, the enormous tachometer perplexes me. I still do not understand why Honda decided to make it so large, and why they devoted a huge part of the dash to it. I was very impressed with some of the standard features in my EX model, such as the small sunroof, the "smart key" and push to start button, and the backup and LaneWatch cameras. One major disappointment for me is that I am not averaging the advertised MPG. I drive almost solely in New Jersey suburbs, and anyone who has been here knows that THE CARS DO NOT MOVE. Therefore, I am essentially driving in an environment the EPA would classify as "city". That said, I am not getting the 30 MPG they suggest. I am at least 2 MPG lower. It's not the end of the world, but that was one of the justifications for me getting this car. Likewise, the seat bothers my back on rides long than about 45 minutes. The cloth material is surprisingly high-quality, but the seat lacks much-needed padding. In total, though, the car serves its purpose, and very well. I would recommend it to anyone, and especially to young drivers."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Runs like a champ...

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "dependable, bluetooth, modern dash"

Cons: "not sporty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car does not have a lot of get up and go. I have had it for about 32,000 miles. Bought it at about 18,000 from a toyota dealership. I have never had a single problem out of this car. Always gets me where I need to go with great gas mileage."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

handles and drives great,Japanese design A+

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"good car,cheap interior,eco button strains engine and tranny,no difference in mileage,just a gimmick,air leak in drivers door window,but can live with it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

New 2014 Civic Super happy :)

By on Friday, January 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price. Standard backup cam and BTA!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had a great experience with the dealership about a month ago. I love the fact that the radio is angled towards the driver and that the info/backup-cam screen is on the dash. It makes it really easy to access these features! I've had a great time driving it and I feel that the ride is smooth and there are not a lot of road sounds audible. I did notice that I got a "Check tire pressure" alert almost immediately though. Otherwise it has been fabulous and I'm very pleased :)"

16 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Honda has delivered big time

By on Saturday, January 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,665

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Zippy, fuel miser, clean lines, great visibility,"

Cons: "Speedo placement, no rear cup holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Having had to replace my broken down ride, I went to our local Honda dealer to purchase new car, primarily because of Honda reputation. I knew I would get good mileage and the car would be reliable, but wow this car is amazing. The civic has good pep, drives and rides like a larger vehicle..really comfy. I commute 80 miles each day for work, and can go 1 wek on a tank of gas. The interior is quiet, has decent radio, firm seats, and rather large interior .the outside lines make the car look smaller than it actually is. The only con is placement of speedometer on top of dash, kinda confusing with large tach lit up like airport signals below, but I'll forgive Honda for that design flaw. The car is loaded, an LX model..remote door openers, trunk release, cruise, am,fm,cd,Bluetooth with text reading, digital display. I am surprised by how much I enjoy this car, as it was intended as a "cheap" replacement, however I am assured to keep this ar for a very long time, esp. with upcoming drivers in my family."

30 people out of 55 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals