Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 178 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next

This is a very reliable car, which is very peppy.

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, peppy, fuel efficient."

Cons: "Not as roomy, as I would like."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have found this car to be relatively comfortable, very reliable, and peppy. It is also very fuel efficient."

Cpompares well with more expensive autos

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "ride, guietness, handling"

Cons: "none so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I also have a 2010 Altima 3.5 loaded. This Honda compares very well with that auto, in some instances execeeds the altima. Now it does not have all the bells and wistles like the altima but actually has a few the A doesn't have. The Honda is quieter on the road, handles better, has more vision through the glass and has as smooth a ride if in fact not better. Hard to beat this car for the money or even 10000 more."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great ergonomic commuter

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Navigation, sound, driver friendly interior, mpg."

Cons: "Lacks power, stiff suspension."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this car used with 37,000 miles on it and its been a great commuter. Excellent gas mileage and a very driver friendly design. I got the navigation package, which included bluetooth, premium sound, and rims. I would highly reccomend this trim."

Great commuter, good gas mileage, sleek and cute.

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Excelent value"

Cons: "Road noise and llimited trunk space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Vehicle is great on gas, sleek and good looking, decent performance for a small engine, good value. The only issues I have found are with the limited trunk space and quite a bit of road noise."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great fuel mileage best car I've ever owned sweet!

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great fuel"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For the money I could'nt be more excited I give this car the highest ranking and stand behind it.My only regret is I did'nt try Honda Civic sooner!!"

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals