Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2011 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1829 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 ... 74 | Next

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Honda does it again

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my fourth Civic. I have owned each of the last four models previous to this one. While the last model before this one was an excellent vehicle, it still lacked something and wasnt that big of a leap when compared with the model it was replacing. I can honestly say that this new Civic is way ahead of the previous generation in every categorey. No other small car on the road can compare to this one when it comes to quality, performance, looks, value, resale, etc. I may be Honda bias, but I am always looking for the next best thing in the car market. Somehow Honda has made me a loyal customer, and if they keep producing vehicles such as this I will continue to be one. I'm afraid to stray for fear of major disappointment."

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

More expensive than its worth

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

"I owned civic for a year. Accessories are expensive and regular maintenance require lot of time and money. Styling is good but interiors seems of poor quality. Not as fast on interstate as its comptetors like Mazda 3. Overall car cost a lot, which brings less resale value"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Awesome, reliable, cute little car!

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Once you buy a Honda you will never go back! I purchased my car in February of 2006 and I have put almost 40K miles on her. She is still pretty young, but she runs like a charm. Plus the interior and exterior design of these cars is so sleek. From the digital odometer to the blue display on the MP3 player, you'll always have a smile on your face when you put the key in the ignition. I am actually thinking about getting something bigger, probably a Honda Pilot, but I will definitely miss my car. It's perfect for a new driver because it's easy to maneuver, it has EIGHT airbags and Hondas can go for a hundred thousand miles before you ever experience any problems. PLUS, you get 30 miles to the gallon in the city and 40 on the highway. You can't beat that!"

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

NOT IMPRESSED

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

"NOT IMPRESSED"

Great Car!

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is not only good looking but it has saved me tons of money on gas. I went from San Diego, CA to Las Vegas, NV with a full tank and got there with a quarter tank left even with 5 people and luggage! Great car and above all, its a honda. Not to forget also the tax break that you get for buying a hybrid and getting to drive by myself on the carpool lanes legally :)"

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love it

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This was my first brand new car (07 LX), and every person upon hearing what I purchased says I made a wonderful decision. It does handle very well and is roomy inside. I haven't had any trouble whatsoever. The one thing I didn't like was the customer service at the dealership. It may seem like a trivial point here, but should any car salespeople read this... I was SO excited to go in there and buy it all by myself having gotten the financing all sorted out BY MYSELF, and the guy acted like he couldn't care less if I got it or didn't Maybe a $16k car isn't a big deal to you. but it is HUGE when you are 24 and more or less poverty stricken. Please act like it's a big deal to you too. Thanks... love the car though :)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Couldn't be happier

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The 5-speed Si is excellent in every category. Safe, fast, reliable. The handling is superb."

Amazing vehicle

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"THis car is affordably priced, rides like a full size sedan, and performs like a champ. Great pick up, and sleek styling. SImply the best car I have ever owned. Rock solid."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had my car for over a year now and i can still say that i love it. i love the way it feels, drives, and looks. I pay a lot of money for it every month and i can honestly say that it is worth it. the only problem with this car is that it does NOT give the same gas mileage as the regular civics get. not even close!"

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Hot Car

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Good looking Stylish Cool Easy on Gas Prices Great Value"

CiViC for LiFE

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"bravo honda! your design of the new civic really blew me away. it's really cool! no regrets in owning one. can't beat its MPG, saves us a significant amount of money especially when we go on long road trips, not to mention the rising of gas prices. very innovative digital speedometer, can easily see it even using my peripheral vision. so i've got my eyes more focused on the road rather than the meter itself. cool wiper blade action. something nice honda did for a change. i like the small racing-type steering wheels, feels good when making turns. it's also good that they made the front hood and the windshield sleeker, gives you more view of the road too. you won't really see much of the front hood blocking your view of the road. and i really do tend to be skeptical about the prices of cars but the value of the honda civic really matches its price. having a honda civic really made me feel that term they call "pride of ownership"."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This honda rocks!

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I own a 2006 honda civic ex coupe and it's galaxy grey. The style and performance is among the best with a new sleek design to the Ivtech engine, which pumps out plenty of power. The added subwoofer has good bass at the low end and also the high end. The seats are really comfortable and the center console looks awesome at night. I got mine for 16,000 with 22000 miles and nothing wrong what so ever. 2,000 below excellent condition at kelly blue book. If you want to look good without breaking the bank, i'd highly reccomend getting this car. No negatives with this car. Hope this helped you out!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Lots of car for the price

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Spent six weeks reseraching and test driving multiple cars and the Civic EX coupe could not be beat. Absolutely amazing value. Ameneties and quality in the EX coupe seem like they belong in a higher priced vehicle. Quiet, comfortable, confident handling and overall extremely satisfying. Engine could use a small boost, but then the great gas mileage would be reduced -- good trade off for a Ph.D. student on a tight budget!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Car I have

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The only set back to this car is the noise on the engine. Once you accelerate you could pretty much hear the engine (not a big deal for me). But, if they can fix that noise I'll rate it as 5 stars."

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best value of any car owned

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have commuted 260 miles round trip for 1and a half years. the car gets 38 to 40 miles per gal. consistently. I have 45,000 miles on it . It has been very reliable and my only complaint is road noise. The handling is superb. Better tires helped road noise some. Great handling on all road conditions. Would highly recommend."

Great car!

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is a great car...fast too! I love it."

Such a treat to own

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I Love - Love - this car! It is a joy that never gets old! I love the gas mileage, the sporty look, the handling - there is nothing that I don't love about it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 ... 74 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals