Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2011 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1762 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 177 | Next

great car for the size and price tag

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great car for the price"

Cons: "sun visor on the driver's side came off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I never have been a small car person, but when the gas prices went up so much I had to buy a small car that gets good mileage to drive the 43 miles each way to work. The Honda Civic is a great little car for that, with getting 37 mpg. Mechanically, the only thing I have done is replace the blower motor for the AC, and that was a $96 part and a guy at work put it in for me in ten minutes."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

5 years and counting starts everytime!

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Save money, good resale, smart design all the way."

Cons: "Not a race car. One on every block, also pro"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. It gets the job done and looks good but not flashy. Also cops never see us because there are too many of us. Like a zebra in a heard you can zip around and corner."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Can't go wrong w/a Honda. Outstanding Reliability

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, economical, sporty."

Cons: "Not much trunk space-but does open into back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2009 Honda Civic LX with custom chrome wheels

"One, non-smoker owner (Grandma's car). All Honda recommended maintenance records available, custom chrome wheels, tinted windows, tow hitch. Excellent condition in and out. Had minor fender bender and repairs were done by a certified Honda recommended body shop."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2009 Honda Civic LX with custom chrome wheels

Solid Performer, Honda Quality & Reliability.....!

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, Strong Resale Value, Solid Fuel Economy"

Cons: "Road Noise, Must Get EXL Trim to have heated seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Pre-delivery.

"This is our 3rd Civic EX sedan, and its also the nicest thus far. We trade every 5-yrs, with my wife getting the new sedan, I getting her used, and trading my 10-yr old sedan in against the new sedan. We also have an Accord EXL Sedan that is only driven for family trips, out of area trips, and weekend use as our Civic's are our daily sedan's. The only issue with the 2009 Ex Sedan is the road noise from the OEM Goodyear Eagle RSA tires that came on the civic. When I took it over earlier this year, I put 4-new michelins on that are the same as whats on our Accord. Big difference. Other than that, the '09 Civic EX sedan its a great vehicle and the MCR for 2009 adds some flair to the nose & tail. We always wait for the MCR(mid cycle refresh)before we buy our new model as it usually will save us money by getting new stock items that were options originally plus a refreshed look."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Pre-delivery.

Terrible air and too low to the ground

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "reliable and cheap to maintain"

Cons: "too low of a profile, cabin noise too loud"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I've had this car since it was brand new in 2008. I don't like this car. It's too low to the ground and air conditioning works terrible. It never actually gets cold. It feels like riding in a truck instead of a decent sedan. I Installed special tires to be an improvement for the handling and noise in the car and it did little to address either issue. Good gas mileage but difficult to get in and out of and the doors do not stay open even on level ground to allow exit of the vehicle without struggle to keep the door open. I'm stuck with a disappointment...my 1999 civic is quieter and rides smoother."

Really great car but brake issues continue

By on Sunday, June 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "tremendous fun to drive, new price was only 20K"

Cons: "brake issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've had rock-solid reliability with this car except for the brakes. Both front and rears (rotors, pads)have needed replacement and the rears just recently for their second change (after only 20K miles). It turns out the left rear caliper failed, entirely destroying the outer pad so it was metal-on-metal and scoring the rotor beyond repair. I've never had a caliper fail with so few miles--even on my old Audi."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Good economy car, no drama.

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Dependable, easy to handle."

Cons: "Stiff, noisy ride."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Pros: Reliable, good mileage, easy to handle, good dashboard layout, good trunk capacity. No muss, no fuss. Cons: Very stiff ride, lots of road noise, insufficient lumbar support for long trips, underpowered for mountain driving, fuel economy less than advertised, though still pretty good (32 mpg over the life of the car. Mostly city driving.)"

In 7.6 years, it failed only when 12V battery died

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Non-stop >50 miles in warm weather gave 45-58 mpg"

Cons: "The 12V battery failure gave no warning."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The most trouble-free of a dozen new cars I've had. Now 85, I'm selling it to my grand-daughter!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

great cae

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good car in spite of problems"

Cons: "honda does not back its product"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"bought with 41 k 5 years ago.had issues with the 3rd and 4th gear common on these cars but still a pain.dealer couldnt get it right, under warrenty but 4 trips to the dealer plus expense of rental.replaced rear control arm also an issue out of warrenty by then, so on me.coating on rims bubbling. honda would not refund either problems. car itself has been reliable, fun to drive handles good even with all the snow michigan had this winter."

Its Okay

By on Sunday, June 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Gas mileage,"

Cons: "AC very poor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I like the Honda Civic for its handling,the large digital speedometer in the dashboard, the gas mileage, and it is affordable. What I don't like about the Honda Civic is this, the car's AC never really feels cold. Even on Max output the air is only mild. I live in the south and AC is important. I think the design of interior could be better. One of the four AC vents is just behind my right hand when holding on to the steering wheel."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 177 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details