Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2011 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1771 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 178 | Next

been good to me, getting older, hard to get in/out

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "very economical and dependable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"used this car to go to church, groceries and doctor visits over the last 8 years. It has been very, very economical and dependable for me. I am getting older and I find it harder and harder to get into this small car. Someone will get a well maintained vehicle (oil, brakes, etc) I had to add bluetooth because of the law."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

low miles clean in /out

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car has been garage kept and has been kept up from day one."

Love This Road Warrior

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very comfortable, reliable, economical, excellent safety rating. I commute 400 miles per week, so these are the things I need in a car. This one fits the bill. At the time I bought this car, if I had known then what I know about it now, I wouldn't hesitate to buy this car."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car.

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable."

Cons: "Small backseat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great, reliable, good gas mileage."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love it, quick, agile, best in it's class MPG

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great MPG, Fast, Agile, Great Navigation"

Cons: "Not to much room, not enough leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

White Honda Civic Coupe

"I love this little car, it has a great design, it's quick, agile and really economical when it comes to gas. I love the Navigation system, is the best I've seen compared to other cars. And I also love that it comes standard with a subwoofer, great bass."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

White Honda Civic Coupe

Easy and comfortable to drive

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort and reliability"

Cons: "Somewhat expensive OEM parts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have enjoyed the car for over 7 years. It is easy and comfortable to drive. I'm only 5' tall and particularly appreciate the adjustable seat height and having all of the controls within easy reach. It has been very reliable."

always goes

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,450

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Most reliable car we have ever owned, over 111000 miles and no unscheduled maintenance. Expect it to last at least 200000 miles."

Not bad, but unreliable in snow.

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Good price, decent mileage"

Cons: "Unreliable in snow, won't go up hills."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"This car is very difficult to drive in the winter. It skids easily and is not able to get up a hill in the snow. Even when I bought new tires, this problem persisted. I've owned Hondas since 1991, but this model has been a disappointment."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Totally Awesome

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Resale, gas mileage, reliability, fun to drive"

Cons: "No complaints"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We purchased this car new in 2008. We had a ton of negative equity & wanted to finally unbury ourselves. We wanted a car that would last a 72 month term. Well, we just made the last payment & the car has 95,000 miles. I traded in my truck (2007 Silverado) on a 2014 Honda Accord Sport on 6/29/2014 and gave it to my wife. Because of the reliability of the Civic, I just visited the Honda service department & asked what needs maintenance........I changed the fluids & was told its next service is due at 160,000 miles!!!!' I will be driving this Civic 125/day & wouldn't hesitate driving it across country. I just priced it on Kelley Blue book & it's still worth $12,000. I have never wrote a car review before, but had to on this one. I now will be experiencing 36mpg vs. 15mpg in the truck.....do the math & you'll see the 2014 Honda Sport was FREE !"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

great car for the size and price tag

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great car for the price"

Cons: "sun visor on the driver's side came off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I never have been a small car person, but when the gas prices went up so much I had to buy a small car that gets good mileage to drive the 43 miles each way to work. The Honda Civic is a great little car for that, with getting 37 mpg. Mechanically, the only thing I have done is replace the blower motor for the AC, and that was a $96 part and a guy at work put it in for me in ten minutes."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 178 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals