Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2011 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1789 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 179 | Next

Great startup car!

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: upgrade

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, agility, reliable"

Cons: "road noise, engine power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"As a startup car, this Honda Civic is really the way to go. Gas mileage is incredible, as 34+ mpg mixed is a norm even with traffic. It is also agile enough for driving in crowded place. I like the handling and comfort on making any turns. There were no problems at all for any important part of the car after 7 years of ownership. The only issue is the documented sun visor problem, which can be replaced at dealership at no cost. Two major cons are unavoidable with this car. First, the engine is not powerful for those who like to accelerate fast (mine was a LX version). Secondly, this car is not designated for quiet drive. However, as a startup car, these are not the major factors for consideration."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

very reliable,economic transportation,roomy enough

By on Friday, September 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"only problem,front brake pads.replaced 6 times,3 of those Honda paid,its crazy never had a car that needed pads so quick.my odyssey last for more that 50k and its a van.also plastic sunvisors brake often from the heat I guess.im on my third one,first one under warranty. paint default also I have a black one,got letter from dealer to repaint at no cost but they need the car for 5 days and no loaners.hood,fenders,roof and trunk and its only 3 year old car go figure!!!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great mileage, un-comfortable seats, no engine PWR

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage"

Cons: "very un-comfortable seats, no sun-roof, poor AC"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Great gas mileage, very un-comfortable seats. Seats are so bad that 1/2 hour long trips, create a sore back. Car is to low to the ground, poor look ahead visibility. The car is gutless. no acceleration power. I'm scared every time I get in the freeway or have to speed up to avoid traffic."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Excellent little car

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,541

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, reliable"

Cons: "small backseat, not very comfortable for passenger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car - it's been awesome. Have only had to do minor repairs over the last 9 years. Not very comfortable for passengers on long trips but it's fun to drive. Also handles very tight in the snow and started without a problem even in the coldest weather"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

So So

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,550

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I doubt I will buy another Honda. I have owned 3 now, along with Nissan. Honda has cut too may corners on quality. I have a recall letter on the exterior paint. It is only for hood, roof, and trunk. The entire car is suffer from the same paint problem, improperly applied during manufacturing. If they will not paint the whole car, this will be a fitting example of how poor the quality of Honda has become. I will pursue the paint job next month."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

don't buy for the mileage, buy a prius instead

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"see review summary"

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

love,love this car

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "trouble free, love the body style"

Cons: "front and rear interior windows very hard to clean"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"perfect size, great drive,easy handling and nice looking"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

great car very reliable

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best vehicle eve great car. No problems, used synthetic oil in changes, no mechanical problems at all"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

its a good first car

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,810

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Cons: "everything about the car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Wouldn't recommend this car for long term use. Only just to get you started."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Fantastic small car. Very reliable.

By on Friday, September 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Peppy car and fun to drive"

Cons: "A little road noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Car has been serviced to manufacture specs. Very economical to own. Very dependable and no major repairs."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 179 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals