Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2010 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1842 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 369 | Next

Best Car I've ever owned

By on Friday, April 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 305,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "economical, practical and roomy for a small car"

Cons: "low to ground, road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car ran through everything, rain, snow, dericho, wind, you name it. Of course a few things wore out, but what doesn't. Normal maintenance and oil changes and a little tlc goes a loooong way."

Great value.

By on Sunday, April 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Price, handling, gas mileage, dependability."

Cons: "Seat comfort, acceleration, intermittent wipers."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I like this car. It's dependable, gets very good gas mileage, and handles nicely. If you want a more luxurious car, don't get this, as it doesn't exactly caress you with comfort or thrill you with quick acceleration. But for the money, it's great. Really only two things I wish it had: lighted vanity mirrors on the sun visors, and variable speed intermittent wipers."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

i love my civic

By on Friday, April 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "gd gas mileage"

Cons: "interior to small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought my car in 2008, and from the beginning I just loved it... a little uncomfortable, but everything else its just nice"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,555

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, looks, gas mileage, great to drive"

Cons: "Location of emergency brake"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded a 2011 Mazda 3 which I found too tight and sporty for my needs. Got more options on the Civic, much more comfortable and great to drive. Love the moon roof and the interior room, super comfy drivers seat, especially compared to the Mazda. Looking forward to many years of reliability with this car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very disappointed!

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Looked good."

Cons: "Only averaged 32 MPG."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I had heard such great things about Honda. Unfortunately, this car did not live up to its reputation. The car was supposed to get between 48-50 MPG. My Honda, after almost 5 years, has averaged 32 MPG, which would not be bad if I hadn't paid an additional $2,000 for a hybrid. There was a class action suit against Honda because of this car. The only good thing I can say about this car is that it looked good when I bought it."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 369 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals