Go

2009 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1899 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 ... 76 | Next

Honda Quality on the decline

By on Saturday, December 8, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

"I have owned many, many Honda Civics from an 80 model, to a 98 dx hatch, to an 05 si hatch, an 06 ex sedan (which was very,very awesome in all aspects except performance and stereo) and now an 07 ex coupe. There are some great things about this car like mileage, styling, performance for engine size, etc. But, oh my God, rattles, uncomfortable hard seats, and absolutely the clunkiest 5 speed manual I have ever, ever, ever driven. I've had Toyota pickups with smoother shifting. My 05 si hatch manual trans was like butter. What has happened at Honda. The Accords are still the creme of the crop for quality and I also have an Odyessy van that is top notch too, but someone forgot about the poor little ole civic, especially the coupe."

Its grown on me

By on Friday, December 7, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is a really good car...I just hate the road noise! It drives like a go-cart and I love it!! Great gas mileage!!!"

By on Wednesday, December 5, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, December 5, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Vehicle - Awesome

By on Wednesday, December 5, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Performance, reliability, and quality of this vehicle is awesome! I use this car for long distance driving. Great gas mileage - 32 mpg in the city and about 39 to 40 mpg on the highway."

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love this Car!! handles well and the gas mileage is unbeatable!!1"

Excellent Vehicle

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"In 2007... I made the decision to purchase another car. My previous vehicle was a 1996 Civic Ex and I absolutely loved it. I was trying to decide between a Scion tC and the new Civic. The Civic really blew the competition out of the water. You can tell, just by sitting inside the car... the quality is second to none. The seats are cloth... but the EX model comes with a material that gives a look and feel of suede. The manual transmition shifts like butter with short, smooth throws between gears. The factory stereo in the EX is a 350watt, 7 speaker system with a subwoofer... the sound quality is amazing. Controls mounted on the steering wheel come in handy while trying to stay focused on traffic. The stereo volume will automatically adjust according to speed... this does an effective job of canceling any outside noise that might exist. The cabin is extremely quite... even when shifting at high RPMs. Combine that with one of the quietest/ most fuel efficient engines (36mpg)... and you're interior becomes your own private sanctuary. The layout of the dash is radical but conservative at the same time. Completely different from anything I've seen before, yet equipped with simple/effective gauges. I've owned my 2006 Civic for almost a year now... I never get tired of looking at it. Every time I get in... I fall in love all over again."

Hot 4

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"A screamer, hold on."

Best car for the money

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"To buy a car I was happier with, I would have to spend 50k+. I am a car enthusiast, and I am completely in love with my Si."

get the SI

By on Monday, November 26, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"If you dont mind driving a manual car I would recomend the civic SI. I've had mine for almost 2 years now and it still impresses me along with any one who gets inside of it. This was my first " import " and it wont be my last honda either. The only down fall right now is the price of fuel and this car requires minumum 92 octane fuel,but still worth it because I get about 30mpg city and have gotten in access of 40mpg on long trips( over 600 miles )"

Smooth drive, excellent car

By on Monday, November 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Honda really does well on this car. Car navigation system is equivalent to the one of Acura. Great car and highly recommended."

excellent car

By on Saturday, November 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"WOW!!! What a rush!!! Previous car was a 2006 Civic EX coupe with an auto....The EX did not have enough headroom for my 6'1" frame. My SI 4 door has the room! I gave up about 4 mpg and regular gas but gained a true driver's car with a soul...something the EX did not have. The SI does have a stiffer suspension that makes concrete interstates punishing and the noise level at 70 mph and up is a little loud. Other than that...GREAT and FUN CAR!!!"

Best Car I have Owned

By on Thursday, November 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"In 20 years of driving, I have owned many vehicles. The Civic Si is sporty, responsive, comfortable and looks great. Honda reliability cannot be beat, and this car has been perfect. I'll likely never buy from another brand again, if every Honda is made this well."

Great car

By on Thursday, November 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The first car I ordered. Second new Honda Civic. The gas mileage is about 37/38. I have been as low as 34 but that was driving over the speed limit and in the mountains. I have gotten 40 mpg using cruse control and observing the speed limits on the interstates. The car handles great. Drives as well or better then car that costing 1/3 more. The only thing we would like to see different, more comfortable seats. After 3 hours they are like sitting on log. I will buy another Honda. Car is a good value."

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great all around car

By on Saturday, November 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I think the 2007 honda civic is a very good all around car. I think the new look is much better than older honda cars. It gets about 37mpg even with me driving alot in town and it has realy good acceleration for such a small motor. I would recommend this car to anyone it is a well built product as all honda vehicals are."

very, very, very reliable

By on Friday, November 16, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have had 0 problems with my car through 2 years of owning it, I got it new. IT has been absolutely great not to mention the amazing gas mileage. I still have to fill up as often as other cars do, but I pay about half of what they do when I fill up because the civic does have a small tank. Overall a great car."

By on Friday, November 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2006 SI - Great Value - Fuel Efficient

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It's worth it! HP Tires / Nav / ResistAll / LoJack Avg. 26-29 MPG. Excellent paint. I got the Nighthawk Black Pearl, still new and shiny. Not easy to get scratched. Insurance company offers nice premium for this car especially with LoJack installed. Unfortunately, just got totaled last week.. Without me being hurt. The value after 1.5 year is 85% of the price I purchased. I miss my SI."

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

GR8 mileage

By on Tuesday, November 13, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"its THE best for the price you pay. Makes little noise while at very low speed. Not too much power but can take till 90 in quick time. We cant drive faster than that anyways. Overall comfort is gr8"

By on Saturday, November 10, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great car

By on Saturday, November 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car for the gas mileage. If I watch how I drive, I get average 47 mpg. It has not let me down. The performance and handling are great. It is comfortable for all 4 of us. Roomy for a small car. It looks great and my teenage kids want it."

Great Car All Around

By on Friday, November 9, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I currently have 22k miles on the Civic Lx within 10 months of purchasing it. The car currently run better then new, now that it is broken in. I calculate my MPG every time i fill up. I average approximately 32-34MPG normally or at extreme low it would be at 27MPG extreme high was around 40MPG I do about 40% city 60% highway. The only thing i dont like about the car is the cheap paint. I have about 10 chip marks ranging from my front bumper, hood, side mirror, and even on the top of the car. The car paint chip so easily."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 ... 76 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement