Go

2009 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1891 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 175 176 177 ... 190 | Next

MY FIRST NEW CAR

By on Wednesday, December 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"THIS IS THE FIRST CAR I HAVE BOUGHT BRAND NEW AND I AM VERY PLEASED.... GREAT ON GAS... VERY STYLISH AND BEST OF ALL... AFFORDABLE. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS VEHICLE FOR A FIRST, SECOND OR THIRD CAR."

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Honda Quality on the decline

By on Saturday, December 08, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

"I have owned many, many Honda Civics from an 80 model, to a 98 dx hatch, to an 05 si hatch, an 06 ex sedan (which was very,very awesome in all aspects except performance and stereo) and now an 07 ex coupe. There are some great things about this car like mileage, styling, performance for engine size, etc. But, oh my God, rattles, uncomfortable hard seats, and absolutely the clunkiest 5 speed manual I have ever, ever, ever driven. I've had Toyota pickups with smoother shifting. My 05 si hatch manual trans was like butter. What has happened at Honda. The Accords are still the creme of the crop for quality and I also have an Odyessy van that is top notch too, but someone forgot about the poor little ole civic, especially the coupe."

Its grown on me

By on Friday, December 07, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is a really good car...I just hate the road noise! It drives like a go-cart and I love it!! Great gas mileage!!!"

By on Wednesday, December 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, December 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Vehicle - Awesome

By on Wednesday, December 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Performance, reliability, and quality of this vehicle is awesome! I use this car for long distance driving. Great gas mileage - 32 mpg in the city and about 39 to 40 mpg on the highway."

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love this Car!! handles well and the gas mileage is unbeatable!!1"

Excellent Vehicle

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"In 2007... I made the decision to purchase another car. My previous vehicle was a 1996 Civic Ex and I absolutely loved it. I was trying to decide between a Scion tC and the new Civic. The Civic really blew the competition out of the water. You can tell, just by sitting inside the car... the quality is second to none. The seats are cloth... but the EX model comes with a material that gives a look and feel of suede. The manual transmition shifts like butter with short, smooth throws between gears. The factory stereo in the EX is a 350watt, 7 speaker system with a subwoofer... the sound quality is amazing. Controls mounted on the steering wheel come in handy while trying to stay focused on traffic. The stereo volume will automatically adjust according to speed... this does an effective job of canceling any outside noise that might exist. The cabin is extremely quite... even when shifting at high RPMs. Combine that with one of the quietest/ most fuel efficient engines (36mpg)... and you're interior becomes your own private sanctuary. The layout of the dash is radical but conservative at the same time. Completely different from anything I've seen before, yet equipped with simple/effective gauges. I've owned my 2006 Civic for almost a year now... I never get tired of looking at it. Every time I get in... I fall in love all over again."

Hot 4

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"A screamer, hold on."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 175 176 177 ... 190 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement