Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1843 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

The best car I ever owned, reliable

By on Sunday, May 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great mechanics"

Cons: "noise, ver little but noticable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been one of the best cars that I have ever owned, it is economical, reliable and comfortable."

Best Car I've ever owned

By on Friday, April 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 305,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "economical, practical and roomy for a small car"

Cons: "low to ground, road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car ran through everything, rain, snow, dericho, wind, you name it. Of course a few things wore out, but what doesn't. Normal maintenance and oil changes and a little tlc goes a loooong way."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great value.

By on Sunday, April 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Price, handling, gas mileage, dependability."

Cons: "Seat comfort, acceleration, intermittent wipers."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I like this car. It's dependable, gets very good gas mileage, and handles nicely. If you want a more luxurious car, don't get this, as it doesn't exactly caress you with comfort or thrill you with quick acceleration. But for the money, it's great. Really only two things I wish it had: lighted vanity mirrors on the sun visors, and variable speed intermittent wipers."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

i love my civic

By on Friday, April 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "gd gas mileage"

Cons: "interior to small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought my car in 2008, and from the beginning I just loved it... a little uncomfortable, but everything else its just nice"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,555

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, looks, gas mileage, great to drive"

Cons: "Location of emergency brake"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded a 2011 Mazda 3 which I found too tight and sporty for my needs. Got more options on the Civic, much more comfortable and great to drive. Love the moon roof and the interior room, super comfy drivers seat, especially compared to the Mazda. Looking forward to many years of reliability with this car."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals