Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1821 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 73 | Next

By on Sunday, June 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great car

By on Thursday, June 21, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Although I have only had 3 cars so far, I work for a rental car company and I drive alot of cars everyday. Of all my cars and the ones I drive at work, the civic is by far the best all-around. I owned a mini cooper for a while, but it really wasn't practical, so I got the civic instead. It's roomy, the mpg varies but it's still great, and it is surprisingly fast for it's looks. Haven't had any mechanical problems with it either. I definitely recommend this car."

15 people out of 16 found this review helpful

If you dont care how long it takes to get there...

By on Wednesday, June 20, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I just purchased this car a few months ago, and I have enjoyed it for the styling for the handling for pretty much everything, but this car has no power. I have the 5 spd. manual and the regular civic sedan (not the si, which i regret for not getting) and the car has no power, to get anywhere quickly you have to rev the engine up to four thousand rpm and as a result you end up costing gas mileage on the car. I live in phoenix which means to leave the valley you have to drive up mountains, and this car has a hard time getting up and down the mountains without having to push 5 thousand RPM, struggling at that and of course costing gas mileage. It's a great car, but go for the SI with a little more power, much better off."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

More Power, Great Price

By on Tuesday, June 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I hope to add more power in the near future. With cars like the Mazdaspeed 3, Subaru WRX, Mitzubishi Evo, on the streets Honda needs to bump it up a bit to keep up. But with the price were it is you may have some dough to do some mods. Hondas are better cars than the others anyway."

By on Friday, June 15, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Thrilled with our Civic Hybrid

By on Thursday, June 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"My wife and I recently purchased a 2007 Honda Civic Hybrid. After researching hybrids and getting conflicting info regarding the MPG we could expect the only thing to do was to buy one and see for ourselves. Thus far we have driven a little over 1,000 miles and are averaging 50.3 MPG. The MPG display in the car is within 1 MPG of this. One thing we have learned from driving the Civic Hybrid is how much our driving style affects the MPG. Watching the MPG indicator while driving is an eye opening experience. It has changed the way we drive, It is a shame all vehicles are not equipped with this as it could change many peoples driving habits. Our reasons for purchasing the Civic Hybrid were style, quality and, of course, gas mileage. Overall the car has exceeded our expectations. We love it."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Mommy Car

By on Wednesday, June 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is great for someone that commutes, has children, or needs a car that's economical. In style, it is between and Acura and Lexus body style to me. It is cute, fun, and efficient!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

OK

By on Tuesday, June 12, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

"THE CIVIC HYBRID ONLY GETS 35MILES IN TOWN AND 40 HIGHWAY"

8 people out of 23 found this review helpful

limited slip

By on Tuesday, June 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"for a front wheel drive car i was afraid of how the car would handle with all that power i was suprised at how well it did with the limited slip diff."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

First Time Owner

By on Tuesday, June 12, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
4/10

"I drive alot from work and school. im Twenty years old and i got the car by myself and i can say one thing.. I HATE it. There are blind spots on the civic coupe. Performance can be good on this car but when you really need the speed it wont be there. 500 miles before the oil change at 3,000 miles it feels like the civic is going too fall apart. My nieghbor feels the same way she had a 4 door sedan civic. Im trading mine in next month when the value is enough where i wont have negative equity when i trade it in.. Overall i hate it."

9 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Wonderful Ride!

By on Monday, June 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just got this car less than a week ago and I absolutely adore it! I traded up from an 05 Hyundai Elantra and let me tell you, there is HUGE difference in comfort, feel, acceleration...the whole 9 yards. I feel like I'm in something of value and reliability now. The Elantra has shoddy acceleration, which was expected from a 4-cyl but the Civic is so much more bang for the buck. It manuveurs well and I thoroughly enjoy driving it. I'm so happy with my new car! And the dash is pretty cool too."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, June 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, June 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, June 08, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Lots of bang for the buck

By on Friday, June 01, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"This car is very fun to drive. A little light on comfort though, This is to be expected on a car this sporty. Great value."

By on Wednesday, May 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, May 30, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great car

By on Monday, May 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"excellent mileage, smooth ride, never a problem. i love this car."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome Car!

By on Monday, May 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I went from my monster sized SUV to the Civic. Once I got into this car and drove it, I had to have it. Acceleration is incredible for a 4 cylinder which was quite a surprise. Handling is amazing, tight turns, not a feeling of rolling over, braking is impressive. Gas mileage is unreal; I go almost 2 weeks before having to fill. The price is most impressive as Honda has so many items included as standard, front and side air bags, abs, disc brakes...the list goes on. It is not a livingroom on wheels like an SUV, but all in all, I will never get rid of this car...I'm having too much fun with it!"

23 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Just bought yesterday

By on Sunday, May 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Absolutely amazing veichle. Quick and fun!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, May 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, May 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, May 22, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sweet ride...

By on Tuesday, May 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Gotta love vtec! This is replacing my 98 Civic as my daily driver. I've put alot of $ into performance mods and engine swaps in my previous civic. But this one I won't have to do too much to untap a little extra hp. The K20z3 is a much needed upgrade to the B16 in my older civic. I wish Honda had thought of this a couple of years ago, I would've saved alot of $. I love the look of sedans, so when it was announced that they were making this car, I knew I'd own one. The only thing that I can think of that might need some tightening up, is the suspension. Love the vehicle though, two thumbs up!!!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, May 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 73 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals