Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1812 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 363 | Next

Great little car!

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am the second owner of this car. I have had to replace headlight bulbs twice, and I highly recommend having this done by a service person. The hassle of doing it yourself is not worth it. You have to remove the wheel well cover, then maneuver your hand up and around stuff to get to the bulb. It is NOT easy. Other than the headlight bulbs, I have only had to get new tires and front brakes done."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Absolute best car !

By on Sunday, November 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 176,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "GAS SAVER GALORE"

Cons: "CONS HARD TO FIND THEM"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very nice car with all the extras of a more expensive car. no issues at all.I will recommend this car to anyone that wants to save on gas and have a great car."

Love it X 10!

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Too many to list."

Cons: "not enough to make a difference."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2008 Honda Civic Si "Mugen inspired"

"When I was a teenager I had a 1987 CRX Si that was black and beautiful. As time went on I've had many other cars but, it was the Civic CRX Si that I always compared it to. Now that I am older and have kids it is no wonder I feel this car was made just for me. A sporty 6 speed, Sunroof sedan that is fun to drive as well as look at. I feel in love with the FiJi blue and if you know me, the fact that I up graded the stereo, put custom wheels on it, added the factory skirt would be no surprise to you. It really is a great value all the way around. "5 Thumbs Up"!"

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

2008 Honda Civic Si "Mugen inspired"

Good Spacious car

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have enjoyed this car it is reliable car good on milage it is good space in the back and a roomy truck that folds in the back seats for more storage."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

drives just like a sport car.

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If I had my way, I would buy another Civic in a minute. I have replaced motor mount, and brake pads also battery. Sun visors were faulty replaced twice on warranty, not too bad for seven years."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 363 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals