Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1810 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 362 | Next

Love it X 10!

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Too many to list."

Cons: "not enough to make a difference."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2008 Honda Civic Si "Mugen inspired"

"When I was a teenager I had a 1987 CRX Si that was black and beautiful. As time went on I've had many other cars but, it was the Civic CRX Si that I always compared it to. Now that I am older and have kids it is no wonder I feel this car was made just for me. A sporty 6 speed, Sunroof sedan that is fun to drive as well as look at. I feel in love with the FiJi blue and if you know me, the fact that I up graded the stereo, put custom wheels on it, added the factory skirt would be no surprise to you. It really is a great value all the way around. "5 Thumbs Up"!"

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

2008 Honda Civic Si "Mugen inspired"

Good Spacious car

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have enjoyed this car it is reliable car good on milage it is good space in the back and a roomy truck that folds in the back seats for more storage."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

drives just like a sport car.

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If I had my way, I would buy another Civic in a minute. I have replaced motor mount, and brake pads also battery. Sun visors were faulty replaced twice on warranty, not too bad for seven years."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

It's my Tron Car! Fast & Furious No Doubt

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, quick, great handling, gas mileage"

Cons: "seats and seat belts meant for 20 somethings."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I love the handling and the MPG. It never breaks down, and is sturdy. I am getting older and the seats being so low to the ground are for younger men than me."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

DEPENDABLE!!! Basic is very basic...

By on Thursday, October 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Dependable, gas mileage, sleakness of the car"

Cons: "Lack of features with the LX, weak stereo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Being a poor college graduate student, this car has been extremely reliable and dependable; exactly what I was looking for. Gas mileage is superb and the car drives smoothly. However, I have the LX model which is very limited regarding features. If I was given the opportunity to re-do my purchase I would go for the EX... A little more cash for a lot more features. The unique speedometer area is pretty cool which I like. The sound system is weak."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 362 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals