Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1725 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 345 | Next

great vehicle 35 to 37 hwy milage

By on Sunday, March 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"vehicle maintained. synthetic oil filter every 3000 miles new mich tires a/c auto pw cruise cd player, black, grey interior tinted windows bought new have title asking $12000.00"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love my Civic but.............

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"It is soooooo slow on accelerating from a stop. I can barely get it to move on a hill. They need a bigger gas engine say a 1.8cc"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

very reliable

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought my 2006 honda civic hybrid in the beginning of 2006. and literally, no issues since then. engine is great, battery is great, sound system is great, navigation is great. oil change is on the pricier side, but that's expected for a hybrid."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Honda???

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Not many"

Cons: "Many"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Overall I like the design, but lots of things on the car feel cheap and are easy to break if you do not use caution all the time. I bought mine pre-certified and had to bring it back to get all the filters and some other things replaced that were way past 50% worn. The abs light kept coming on and I had to bring in to Honda 6 times before they even started to try to fix it because it wouldn't always be on. Took 6 more trips to Honda before they finally replaced the ABS computer. I hadn't even had the car 6 months yet. Then the engine block cracked at 50,000 miles, which was a known problem. They broke the engine mount when they fixed that and had to bring back again. The clear coat was coming off the roof really bad which was a recall and they re-cleared. Synchros are going out. I drive like a grandma so they should not be going out already. Overall the car has been to Honda for warranty work over 30 times. I had to take the car in a minimum of 4 times to get something fixed, Honda techs are horrible."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

very reliable, economical but noisy utility car

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "economical & reliable"

Cons: "noisy & rumbly ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"strong points: Economical, very reliable, surprisingly comfortable seating, maneuverable & responsive. Good commuter. Cruises comfortably at 70-80 mph on the freeway with exceptional gas mileage. negatives: Too much road noise except on smoothest pavement. Somewhat harsh ride, 5 speed manual OK but extra work cancels the fun provided. Would definitely get the automatic next time. Engine needs to be kept revved up to get power, really dead below 4000 rpm."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 345 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals