Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1830 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 349 350 351 ... 366 | Next

Such a treat to own

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I Love - Love - this car! It is a joy that never gets old! I love the gas mileage, the sporty look, the handling - there is nothing that I don't love about it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great gas mileage

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought the habanero red base sedan si. This car handles excellent; go cart like around the curves; it owns the curves. The car comes fully loaded; an excellent value; I do recommend purchasing this car; mostly because of the fun to drive; engine, handling, stereo, and stick shift. fuel mileage and practicality of 4 doors/ sporty drive nature/feel. The stereo is excellent; booming bass; easy to use; and very clear and powerful bass at high volume. But best feature is the excellent fuel mileage; Drove it on a trip from palm springs to fresno in july with 110 degree weather/ with air conditioning full blast and 3 people and baggage; up and down 2 mountain passes; lots of freeway stop and go traffic, and city driving 20% of the time and still got an incredible combined city/freeway fuel mileage of 32 miles per gallon during the break in; the first 600 miles."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The civic has grown!

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I had a 1993 Civic Dx. I bought my 2007 civic in February 2007. I love the handling, quality, not to mention the style. I got compliments from everyone who saw the car. This is wonderful car. I can't think of anyone who wouldn't love driving it."

economical 'tin can'

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"Bought for commute to work(60 mi/day)-gets 34-38mpg consistently. ROUGH RIDE, HARD SEATS. 5 speed auto clunky to shift into/out of gear.Marginal power with a load and A/C on. Dash rattles.Good Radio. Seats UNCOMFORTABLE! Weird A pillar makes for blind spots.Wife calls it a'Tin Can"."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Amazing Bang For Buck

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"06 EX Coupe Pros *gas mileage: I range from low of 34 to high of 41 per tank. That is simply amazing for a non-hybrid, and that's on regular unleaded 87 octane fuel. The EPA on it was 32/38 (I think). *handling: This car hugs the road like no other. I test drove a scion tc, and that just didn't compare, in my opinion. The civic just feels like it's riding on rails when you're driving it - hard to explain. *reliability: Have had absolutely 0 problems in the 1.5 years I've owned it. *interior quality/ergonomics: the mileage and other indicators are situated in an unorthodox, but very "makes sense" location. You never have to take your eye off the road to see how fast you're going as peripheral vision is easily able to pick up speed, fuel, engine temp. Cons *Performance: Could be a little faster. Has trouble getting up hills unless you really hammer down on the gas and up the RMP's, but then again mpg would suffer in effect. *Interior comfort: There is excessive road and engine noise when at speeds of 50/55 or greater. This could be a defect with my specific build, but I've read similar complaints about interior cabin noise at other sources for the 06 Honda Civic. For taller drivers (I'm 6'1), the interior is also a bit cramped. All in all, great car. With the Civic, you also get Honda's proven value and reliability in their manufacturing. This car will hold its value. After 5 years of ownership (when the 60 mo loans are expected to be paid off and many will be shopping for a replacement), this care is expected to still be worth $10,000 for a trade-in. That's incredible considering I traded in my 98 saturn sc2 after 8 years ownership for a measley $1,500."

431 people out of 452 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 349 350 351 ... 366 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals