Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2007 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1866 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 ... 75 | Next

Si - even the 4 dr is for the young

By on Thursday, November 01, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Wanted this car for a long time, when they came out with the 4 dr I had an 18 month old, so I thought it be cool. Not really. Still an awesome car. the black fabric for the interior shows any type of trash."

By on Thursday, November 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

civic si

By on Tuesday, October 30, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"i own a honda bike, but live somewhere it gets cold so aside from purchasing a 30 plus thousand dollar subaru wrx sti this si was the next bext thing in quality and performance. hp wise and overall stat wise its just about the strongest lil 4 cylinder out there amongst its peers."

By on Tuesday, October 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, October 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great car for short trips

By on Sunday, October 28, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Only 5000 miles after 20 months. Town mileage was comparable to my 1994 Dodge Intrepid's mileage in town. Nice car, except for long trips (2+hours). All seats are uncomfortable after driving long distances.Sore backs! If you drive in snow, like we have in Maine, best to buy winter tires, because the Civic is all over the road during a storm. Managed to get 39mpg once. Usually get about 32mpg combined. Has many nice features that are appreciated."

By on Saturday, October 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Good Value, Good Car

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Good gas mileage. I get between 30 and 39 mpg. Good range on the tank. The speedometer is situated in an odd location compared to conventional cars. Now that I am used to it, I cannot believe how useful it is. You barely look away from the road to see speed and other useful info. I find that it is now weird driving my wife's car! Seats lack support for longer drives. Not horrible, but occasional stops are required to stretch out. I am 6'2" and the interior is fine for me. I never feel like the roof is too low. Road noise can be a bit loud t highway speeds. Open the sun roof and then who cares, right? It is useful to remember that the Civic is an economy car and if you keep that in mind, the road noise is acceptable. If you want a car with no noise, buy an Acura. Overall, I am happy with the styling, mileage, performance, handling and quality. Wish the seats were abit more supportive."

Worth every Penny

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my 2nd civic from the 2006-present generation. My first was the Si, which was excellent. My current vehicle is the 2007 civic EX, and i cannot offer anything but positive feedback for this model. From the seats to the powerband, to the gas mileage, the resale value, this car is a gem and i would recommend to anyone"

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great all around car

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"You can't beat the gas mileage...34 around town and 41 on the highway. I love the way it handles and it has plenty of zip. The car is comfortable and is very sporty. I also like the way the sun roof retracts inside the roof, not over the top of the car. Comparable cars would cost a lot more!"

By on Monday, October 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, October 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Awesome car!

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great car for a great price! Looks good and rides smooth!"

2007 Si Coupe

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have a 2007 Si coupe This car provides everything I was looking for - Great Gas Milage, Sporty looks, Reliablity. This car is fun to drive. It hugs the road and has balls. I love the 6 speed V-tech. what a thrill when the V-tech kicks in. For the money you will not find a better car with these attributes. Test drive one and see for yourself. Even comes as a sedan for the family man."

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great car

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Never had a better car. Mileage is great with high prices of gas. Comfort is great. Looks like a compact from the outside, but inside is just the right size."

Best Car

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am going to be very upset when I have to give this car up. I have been through a few cars and this is by far my favorite. I actually love driving and dont mind being stuck in traffic."

Love it but...

By on Saturday, October 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car last July... love it. Really, other than the transmission (5speed) being somewhat lacking in precision (annoying)... no trunk release on the key, and no split folding rear seat... Honda these should be standard on all I think). Everything else really is outstanding... I have exceeded the gas mileage ratings several times, handling is absolutely precise, and the color is a head turner (Atomic Blue). When I trade it will be for another one (an EX... perhaps an automatic w/NAVI)"

2007 Honda Civic Si 4dr

By on Friday, October 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had loud clicking noise from front suspension. Honda found a design flaw and has to add strut tower bump stops from an LX model. Got 2 new struts and problem solved. Have adden and Injen cold air system, highly, highly recommend this (does not void warranty) as it allowes the veh to breath and accelerate quicker in the 0-6000 rpm range. Carefull when tho when the i-VTEC kicks in at 6k, it will charge to 7800 rpms in a heart beat. The cold air just blast it from 6000 to 7800 rpm's. Dyno test performed before and after, total HP gain at rear wheels was 12.3 hp at 2700 feet, 66 degrees and 10% humidity. Not bad for 265 dollars and 2 hours of your time. This car is even more fun to drive than my vette or bimmer."

Wanted one since day one

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I always knew Civics were great to own, but I was never a fan of the looks, until 2006 came along. I wanted one from the first day I saw it. It was either this or a Pontiac G6. The G6 does have a nicer interior, and the V6 kicks, but thats about it. It would have costed me $22K for the G6 I wanted. Civic was $17K. Its gas mileage, exterior looks, build quality, reliability, and projected value, are all unmatched. I had a Grand Am before this, a 4 cyl. Im sure this car could beat it, AND I get minimum 30MPG with 90% city driving. That Grand Am never saw anything higher than 22 city. Sad. In fact, when I only saw it hit 29MPG once, on a long trip."

Buy a Civic

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"There's nothing about this car I would change, other than putting a trunk opening button on the remote keychain. Other than that, it's perfect. It looks young and sporty, but it's still practical. Great fuel economy and great style. The only reason I will give it up is to get a 4 door car when I have children. And then I'll probably buy a 4 door Civic."

Incredible value

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has had zero needs. I give it regular maintence but I suspect it does not need it. Performance is second to none. Economy is extremely good and the handling is sports like. How can they make a car that feels so right and is so small? Inside is is comfortable and the ride is great."

Great Car

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

"Handles like a sports car without the acceleration. Good gas mileage. Ride is a bit hard."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 ... 75 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals