Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1785 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 72 | Next

reliable, economical, driveable

By on Friday, May 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, economical, driveable"

Cons: "competition has caught up since 2007"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"fits the Honda profile and media image perfectly: mileage is about 28/38 real world; drivetrain perfect for this type of car. reliable, spacious when rear seat folded down. Civic is stable on h'way even in crosswinds. good cup holders and cubby holes for "stuff" Shortcomings are small engine plus auto transmission mean good merging on h'way, but that's it. Also, LX is spartan and noisy. No problem since the car was purchased for utility not "plushness" Lastly, this car was never driven in the 6 month cold + winter + salt season, so is likely to be much better than normal for a Michigan car"

Very Reliable

By on Wednesday, April 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Cons: "Frequent GPS upgrades for a charge"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Honda service is a very nice experience."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Most dependable car i have ever owned. No problems

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,910

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, comfortable"

Cons: "cloth seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car in excellent condition. Garage kept. No mechanical problems. I get 31 or 32 miles per gallon around town"

One of the best cars I have every owned!

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage, handles great, awesome paint job"

Cons: "Underpowered, seats don't give the best support"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is a lot of fun to drive, looks great, and handles very well. Everything works like it should after five years and the bright Rallye Red paint has held up very well. I still have people ask me if it is a new car!"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

been a great car, reliable with great gas milage

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"it's been a great car for the past 8 years!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

owned fords, buicks and toyotas and find this best

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "low maintenancec dependable, love the dash board"

Cons: "weight is light on windy days"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehicle since 2009 and found this to serve me the best. Only problem I found was it did not hold the road well in windy conditions. the tires lasted me 50,000 miles. great buy and no major problems in all the years I owned it. I would recommend a honda civic to everyone on a limited budget."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Love the car. Disappointed in the paint.

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, fun, good looking."

Cons: "Paint scratches too easily."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my third Civic and my second Si. Best bang for the buck if you sometimes need a back seat. Reliability is exceptional. My car has never needed a mechanical repair. I change oil, wiper blades and tires. The paint (black) is way too soft. It scratches if I look at it too hard showing the white primer underneath. The finish is crackled on the horizontal surfaces from exposure to the summer sun. My previous Civics and my Odyssey had much more durable paint."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Overall I really do enjoy my Honda Civic

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "mileage, reliability, handling, safety record,"

Cons: "not comfortable seating, couple of serious recalls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have really enjoyed this vehicle and yes I would probably purchase another. The mileage is great 30/42 on average on 87+ octane fuel. The vehicle has been most reliable. A couple of serious recalls but they were done totally free of charge and promptly. The only problems is that I am a large person and the interior is a bit close. As I get older and less flexible the vehicle is harder to get out of, especially after a long trip. The back seat is great for children to early adolescent but is not big enough to be comfortable for an adult. Overall I really do enjoy my Honda Civic."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Terrific almost sports car handling

By on Sunday, April 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Handles as well as my S2000. excellent mileage driven sensibly. Wonderful engine and mechanicals, highly reliable. Excellent ride/handling/cornering, etc. I have driven it more than my S2000 Have added front/rear air dams, side skirts, power sun roof visor, front/rear window visors, I really like this car."

Great Car

By on Friday, April 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best car I've ever owned."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

least expensive vehicle we've ever owned

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "extremely well built and reliable"

Cons: "gutless acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"purchased new at the beginning of the new model (2006 new body style)- totally reliable and other than routine maintenance, this car is the least expensive car we've ever owned. Gas mileage from spring through fall was always 47-49 mpg while winter in MN dropped it to 39-42 mpg. Never had a burned out light bulb and every electronic & mechanical system continues to work flawlessly. It's got a comfortable ride (many 2K - 4K driving trips across country) but it's not so great in the mountains as should be expected with a 1.2 liter engine. Giving it to our daughter & her husband on the expected arrival of another grandchild."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Car has been a lemon since purchased new.

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Vehicle was purchased for safety. Car has terrible suspension and is dangerous on bumpy roads. HVAC has been repaired twice and still works on intermittently (including defrosters). Has had new wheel bearings at 23K and 52K, upgraded the suspension (without handling results), HVAC repairs, and car hits parking blocks and destroys front bumper (husband can't seem to be careful pulling into spaces). It is difficult to clean due to long dash. Defrosters, when working, do not clear windows well. Difficult to get in or out without bumping your head."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

never needs major repair

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We have never needed repairs other than regular maintinance. Great milage. Super power. Great looking."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Solid, reliable car with nice design

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love Hondas. This is my second Honda, and although I regret leasing it (ended up being underwater with the value of the car since I accrued a lot of miles plus I didn't negotiate the payoff amount which is already way higher than the value of the car), the car itself is great. I like all the controls on the interior, and the exterior has a nice, modern style. My color is urban titanium. The front windshield fogs up easily, and I notice it's hard to find a comfortable medium temp if it's hot or cold outside as turning on the ac or heat acts quickly and then you're either too hot or too cold. Being a civic, it doesn't have much getty-up either. But it makes up for that lack of acceleration with good gas mileage. Also, it's really difficult to park with this car because when you look in the mirrors it appears you're way closer than you actually are. Just a heads up. It's a solid car though and it should go forever. Haven't had any major issues, just had oil changes and new tires."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Well maintained one owner V good shape

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun, good mileage, cute color"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One owner, bought new and maintained regularly at Honda dealer, no accidents, exterior has a couple minor scratches, interior good, good tires, has been a reliable car that gets good mileage."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This car is exactly what I'm paying for.

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, torque, stereo, clutch, visibility, fun."

Cons: "Rough ride (I like it), people dog Civics"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car holds it's value well, it's a manual of course, but the iVTEC kicks in at JUST the right time to pass people, without looking like a terrible person. The ride and suspension is incredibly stiff but I prefer It that way, it gives sense to the road and you don't have to worry about hitting a speed bump too fast and bottoming out. The stereo system is astounding and requires no extra work, just to tweak with the settings. The exhaust has a nice growl to it but it's not going to deafen the nearest cars. The look is okay at best from the outside but from the inside this machine looks 5 years heads of its time. I lied to someone and told them it was a 2014 and without question they believed it. Not to mention when you do drive it like a normal human being the car gets amazing mileage without making you go slower than EVERYONE else on the road. Overall, due to how enjoyable the EX trim is, this is the most relaxing and enjoyable car I've owned to date. I've also had; 2001 PT cruiser 5 speed touring edition 1992 300zx TT 5 speed 2007 Pacifica touring edition 2000 coupe Grand Prix GT 1996 3000gt vr-4 2000 mountaineer By far, the 2006 EX civic is my favorite."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

HANDLES GREAT

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,282

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, dependable, good trunk space"

Cons: "Standard finishes: want more luxury"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love driving this car, it is jackrabbit quick from a stop, handles perfectly, always responsive. I've never had any problems with this car, just the routine oil change. It is fairly low mileage for a 2009 because it was garaged for nearly half of each year since we were out of town."

Loyal Honda Owner

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Car"

Cons: "civic a little noisy on inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"You cannot beat a Honda for quality. Keep the service maintained on the car and it will last a very long time. I have had excellent success with my Hondas. Never had a problem selling one even with lots of miles because they continue to last for years. Compared to other cars the price is also very good. I would like a little more insulation in the civic. It can be a little noisy on the inside. Other than that I have no problems. Have been a long time satisfied Honda owner."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

good car

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good to drive"

Great car.

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good price, looks great, decent gas milege ,fun"

Cons: "premium gas, right side mirror can block sight"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"If I needed to buy another car to replace this one, I would buy the same make and model that I now own. My only complaint is that the passenger front side visability is somewhat blocked by the side-view mirror. This problem is noticeable when coming to a stop sign and looking to the right."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great vehicle 35 to 37 hwy milage

By on Sunday, March 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"vehicle maintained. synthetic oil filter every 3000 miles new mich tires a/c auto pw cruise cd player, black, grey interior tinted windows bought new have title asking $12000.00"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love my Civic but.............

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"It is soooooo slow on accelerating from a stop. I can barely get it to move on a hill. They need a bigger gas engine say a 1.8cc"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

very reliable

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought my 2006 honda civic hybrid in the beginning of 2006. and literally, no issues since then. engine is great, battery is great, sound system is great, navigation is great. oil change is on the pricier side, but that's expected for a hybrid."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Honda???

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Not many"

Cons: "Many"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Overall I like the design, but lots of things on the car feel cheap and are easy to break if you do not use caution all the time. I bought mine pre-certified and had to bring it back to get all the filters and some other things replaced that were way past 50% worn. The abs light kept coming on and I had to bring in to Honda 6 times before they even started to try to fix it because it wouldn't always be on. Took 6 more trips to Honda before they finally replaced the ABS computer. I hadn't even had the car 6 months yet. Then the engine block cracked at 50,000 miles, which was a known problem. They broke the engine mount when they fixed that and had to bring back again. The clear coat was coming off the roof really bad which was a recall and they re-cleared. Synchros are going out. I drive like a grandma so they should not be going out already. Overall the car has been to Honda for warranty work over 30 times. I had to take the car in a minimum of 4 times to get something fixed, Honda techs are horrible."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

very reliable, economical but noisy utility car

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "economical & reliable"

Cons: "noisy & rumbly ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"strong points: Economical, very reliable, surprisingly comfortable seating, maneuverable & responsive. Good commuter. Cruises comfortably at 70-80 mph on the freeway with exceptional gas mileage. negatives: Too much road noise except on smoothest pavement. Somewhat harsh ride, 5 speed manual OK but extra work cancels the fun provided. Would definitely get the automatic next time. Engine needs to be kept revved up to get power, really dead below 4000 rpm."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 72 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals