Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Honda Civic

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1784 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 179 | Next

first honda ive ever owned it wont be the last

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "o problems 4 long road trips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car suprising how comfortable on long roadtrips"

Love this car. It handles very well.

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great pick up. Fun highway driving."

Cons: "Problems with tires. High price of premium gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car drives excellent. The pick-up is great I love the shifting. The moon roof has never leaked. The only problem I've had is with the tires. They are low rise. I hit a high curb once & it popped. It doesn't handle well in deep snow either. My mechanic recommends different rims & tires for winter. That's pricey for me right now. Today I drove a 2014 Civic automatic. It lacked the engine power & the pick-up. I'll definitely buy another SI.It does run best on premium gas too."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

almost 6 yrs old

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "all listed above"

Cons: "some road noise on rough roads only."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"still a fun car to drive; great handling; great styling in 2 door coupe; usually 37-38 mpg on highway, but at least 6 times have gotten 40-41 mpg. very dependable well thought out car; a lot of nice little things, which make a lot of sense. Just installed Michelin Primacy tires; they seem to be very good."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

civic si , sport car under $ 30k.

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "low maintnence, excellent gearbox. fun to drive."

Cons: "cheap interior, quick shifting just around town"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased brand new, great gearbox. Low on torque but youmgetmused to it. Ample power Around town and excellent on highway. Entering highway no problem. Ride is okay for a sport suspension. Short shift so 1st , 2nd and 3 rd go quick. Wheels are excellent. Nice style and tough. Brakes are good too. Usually 2 years to change pads , 5 to change rotors. Maintenence is not expensive at all. Routine oil change will go a long way. No major repairs except, clutch went bad around 65k miles. Other than that,. Just the normal routine work done. I do use switch to winter tires in tne winter for more traction and it does work. Interior is cheap but touch points are quality. Sheet metal is on the chesp side , quickly rock chip damage the paint. Its really fun to drive and good as stock but upgrading performance is easy with this car. Imrecommend this car to anyone who wants to feel like ur in a race car but not spend 60k on it to enjoy the thrill of a race car. Sure it doesnt have 500 ponys but uralso saving $30k in ur wallet and still change gears shifting to redline having fun. Room for 4 comfortable. Good trunk space."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best compact car for the money!

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Rillaiable, economical, roomy, quality, robust!"

Cons: "week engine, cheap plastics"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have this car since 2010. I bought it out of lease with 35K miles. The car does need a more powerful engine. That said it does everything very well. Interior roominess is the best in class. Very comfortable and with nice soft ride. Handling is also good. Very reliable and economical, up to 37mpg in the HWY and about 30 in the city. The only thing it does not have is traction and stability which became std from 2010 + models."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Handles well, nice exterior and interior styling"

Cons: "NOISE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Only objection is road noise, if don't have low noise tires, way too loud. Gas mileage is consistently 41 to 44 mpg on highway"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

very good car for the price

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great price, reliable"

Cons: "low end car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great cheap first car. Never go wrong with honda civic. Not a lot of power, but it does everything that you would need for a regular commute."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Very satisfied with this car.. The best car I ever

By on Friday, August 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "trouble free, value for money"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best family car. Trouble free and comfortable. It also has good mileage."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

She flies! You will find your mojo in this car.

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "This car is tuned up and ready to go."

Cons: "Too fast for my 15 year old."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The Honda SI package is an incredible value. Everything is stock but she keeps up and handles as well as vehicles way beyond her league. Put the windows down and listen to the race muffler. This is a car to have fun in."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awsome Car

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2014

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sporty looks, fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"These are very nice vehicles"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 179 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Civic near Honolulu. See local deals